#CIJPopUpMarket #1 – StockLaneStudio

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #1 Shop – StockLaneStudio from StockLaneStudio

StockLaneStudio

StockLaneStudio

1. What is name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

Stock Lane Studio gives shoppers a chance to travel the world through our photography, prints and cards. We are a mother-daughter team of three and we have traveled the world together. With different ages, tastes and talents, we can offer three different perspectives and styles. All three of us have a need to share our stories in one way or another. This includes our travel photography, but we also other artistic, quirky and poetic sides that show up in our funny, insightful and romantic cards and prints.

2. What is your favorite July activity where you live?

Our home is now in Upstate New York and I am really enjoying getting to know my new home state. July is a hot month in New York, so my favorite activity involves getting away from the heat, canoeing on a lake or sneaking away to a quiet cool spot in the woods or along the Atlantic.

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

If I could travel anywhere I would go to Oregon. I was raised in Oregon and the beautiful state has defined me. I miss the natural beauty and I miss my family. I would spend long weekends camping and hiking and canoeing with close friends and family. We would swim from shore to shore in pristine lakes that are so precious their names and whereabouts must be kept secret. We would stop off in the Columbia River Gorge and buy fresh salmon just caught minutes ago from local Native fishermen selling along the side of the road. We would look for our names etched in the bricks of Portland’s Pioneer Courthouse Square and then have a hard time choosing which food cart to pick for lunch. There are too many wonderful things do to in Oregon to name here – these are just a few.

4. Who do you most admire in life?

There is no one person I admire. I have several people I look up to, and most are not famous. I admire my husband for how he’s made his way through a tough life and ended up on the bright side. I admire my daughters being compassionate and for knowing things and having abilities that I don’t. I admire my recently deceased mother for the love and happiness she was able to give others despite the challenges she was facing in her own life. She is also my entrepreneurial role model – able to run two thriving small businesses while raising a large family as a single mother.

5. What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?

My mother tried her darnedest to teach me to sew, and my father sewed his own sails for his sailboat. I do remember a nice (uneven) summer dress that I sewed in 7th grade, but I just didn’t have the patience to sew as a child. Now that I’m (much) older and more patient, I would like to welcome a sewing machine into my life again. I have so many ideas to express in fabric. Most importantly, I have bins of t-shirts and sentimental blankets and other fabric remnants that I’d like to sew into memory quilts for my children.

6. What are your social media sites?

Find Stock lane Studio on
Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook @stocklanestudio
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SLSnyEtsy/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/stocklanestudio/

We’re also on
Twitter: twitter.com/stocklanestudio
We Heart It: weheartit.com/StockLaneStudio
Wanelo: wanelo.com/stocklanestudio/collections
Tumblr: www.tumblr.com/blog/stocklanestudio
ArtYah!: www.artyah.com/Browse?Seller=StockLaneStudio

One thought on “#CIJPopUpMarket #1 – StockLaneStudio

Leave a Reply

