#CIJPopUpMarket #1 – Bungalow42

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

#CIJPopUpMarket #1 Shop – Connie Lee from Bungalow42

Bungalow42

Bungalow42

1. What is name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My “seriously whimsical adornments” pair sterling silver findings, gemstones, seashells, pearls, vintage and handcrafted beads from around the world with delicate but sturdy plastic chain, silk thread and waxed linen.

I have always been drawn to fun, whimsical pieces but the quality of the findings and the workmanship was always important.

Weight and humor is a major focus in my work. I strive to create lightweight pieces that won’t weigh you down but will hopefully make you smile.

2. What is your favorite July activity where you live?

July in Austin, Texas is hot. Like 100+ degrees day after day hot. My favorite beat the heat solution is to seek out water. Cool refreshing water. Fortunately for me, there are countless creeks, rivers, lakes, natural and manmade pools in Austin and the surrounding communities.

3. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

My last position in NYC was an international gig. I traveled internationally for almost four years. It was an awesome opportunity. My current travel goals are more local. There are 58 National Parks in the US. Not sure that I will make it to all of them but it is a dream worthy goal.

4. Who do you most admire in life?

That’s a tough one. There are so many. I admire any and every person that greets each day with a smile and the determination to make it a good day in whatever way they can.

5. What is a skill you’d like to learn and why?

Just one? Ok. To narrow the list I will select a non-jewelry related skill. Juggling. I’d love to learn to juggle. It seems like a great way to improve my hand-eye coordination but mostly because it looks like so much fun.

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Bungalow42
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/Bungalow42
Website: www.bungalow42.com
Twitter: www.twitter.com/Bungalow_42

Leave a Reply

