Customer Relations

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Business relies a lot on what your relations with your customer is like. Is it good, bad, indifferent?

Here at Christmas in July we want to know what can (or do) you do to better serve your customer?

Kelly from ColourscapeStudios says I think the biggest thing in customer service is to be genuine. The reason people shop with small businesses like all of ours is to be able to connect to the maker/seller. Working within two genres that personalizes items, I’ve found that the people I work with react well to being served properly – using their name if you know it, talking through any questions and concerns they have, appreciating their time and most of all, delivering the product you say you’re going to.CSSCR

Gari Anne from beadloverskorner said I have been in customer service all of my life, and the most important thing in developing a relationship with them is to respond to their needs quickly, even if you don’t have the answer or its bad news, if there is an issue then stay on top of it until it is resolved. When you do that, it shows the customer that they are important and that they can trust you. This goes a long way in getting repeat business and word of mouth advertising!

il_570xN.745786326_fclt

Fortune Teller Amethyst Crystal ball Necklace

Rachel Placek from LoveandPetFurCrochet states I LOVE the customer service aspect of selling on Etsy. I get really excited when people ask me about creating a special item just for them. I know many sellers hope to just list their own creations and sell them but I actually love to create based on ideas and requests from my buyers. I find that if I add those creations as “made to order” items in my shop they end up being some of my best sellers.

An example of this is my crochet baby giraffe. I created this along with a gorgeous baby blanket for a customer who had very specific colors in mind. She wanted these two items for a baby shower gift and sent me a picture of the nursery design. Because I crocheted this giraffe for her I have sold at least 10 giraffes since listing this one last fall! I may have never thought to crochet this giraffe except for the request of this customer.

So, my advice, is to take the time to listen and think outside the box. If you can create something special for someone by all means do it! You won’t regret it.

il_570xN.851049597_8l02

Crochet Giraffe Amigurumi

Richard and Tatiana from DesignsTheLimit said When our customers are purchasing a listing to have it shipped directly to their gift recipient, we offer additional gift services including gift wrap and custom-made gift cards. We print the gift message provided on premium card stock using a font complimentary to the personalized gift they will open and include an envelope. Providing professional gift services is an important part of the customer service we offer from graphic design to the gift recipient’s door. We also offer graphic design from images submitted by our customers to inspired designs for any concept or idea which comes to mind. We are especially busy around the holidays and offer rush orders for last-minute personalized gift giving year round. Our Secret Santa E-Gift Certificate listing is available from Christmas to Christmas in July! Purchasing a redeemable e-gift certificate allows the gift recipient to enter the information they want and choose a design and font combination to their style and preference and is more than an option for last minute shoppers. @Designsthelimit we provide personalized gift services to match the personalized gifts we provide. Just Say No to gift cards and make your next gift purchase, a gift giving experience.

il_570xN.955207874_30pr

Gift wrap and Card

Lia Russo from Ghirlandiamo says The customer care is really one of the most important aspects of selling for me.
For a long time I have been a trainer of that topic, so you can imagine how much I take care of it.

With customers it’s necessary to be very patient: a lot of people do not read descriptions and then, when they receive the item, they think you sent them a wrong one. This is just an example!

What is my customer care politics?
– To reply in the shortest time to any information request
– Great willingness
– A small gift every time I ship an order and a thanks card handwritten.

I see my customers appreciate all this and give a five stars review, combining it with nice and warm words.

il_570xN.1024416955_9jji.jpg

Elegant and unique fireplace wreath or wall decor

 

Leave a Reply

