Member Feature: HandiCraft by Jane

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Jane of HandiCraftbyJane, our featured member!

HandiCraftbyJane

HandiCraftbyJane

Tell us about yourself.

Hello. My name is Jane and I live in Estonia.

I will tell you little bit about me.

I am a wife, a mother, a partner, a crafter, a human, a friend, a daughter. Sad and happy, sarcastic, supportive, with a peculiar sense of humor … the constellation twin. What ultimately stands for the fact that there are two people inside of me. And you never know which one of those two is presented at the moment. Sometimes they are also together! Then life becomes particularly messy!

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

Handicraft love hit me already in childhood. I made my first embroidered pillow cover when I was 8 years old. Crafters are also my mum and my sister.

I love to knit and crochet, sew and make jewelry. At the moment is my attention on knitting.

I opened my shop in 2013 but seriously started working in 2014.HandiCraftbyJane1

Tell us a bit about your products

I create unique handmade home decor: cup cozies, baby blankets, wine charms, fingerless mitts, wedding parasols, kitchen towels. All items are handmade.

What inspires your work?

My biggest inspiration is customers happy face!

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?

My dream is that my Etsy shop would work so good, that it would be my first income and I could quit my everyday job.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

All my items are handmade with a greatest care and love.HandiCraftbyJane2

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

I have my own sewing room. There I work and create all items in my shop.

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

Maybe I wish that my English would be better so I would not spend so much time with writing and spelling.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Just do it! You have nothing to lose. You will get a new experience and it is so important.HandiCraftbyJane3

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I really like to read but I have no time to do that. Also,  I like to ride a bike and walk and take awesome photos.

What is your favorite quote?

Just do it!

Where can people find out more about your business?

Please, visit my blog: www.handicraftbyjane.eu
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HandiCraftbyJane
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/HandiCraftJaneHandiCraftbyJane4

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

