It Takes Two…

Contributor post by Sheila from BeadyEyedBird

They say it takes two to tango — and for some of us it takes two to run our shops. We asked if there were some mother/daughter teams like us at BeadyEyedBird, or sibling-run shops, partner or spouse shops, or just two friends or business partners working together. We wanted to know how other duos tango with two! Here’s what we found out…

Rachel Placek from LoveandPetFurCrochet said:

Every avatar, logo, banner and business card were created by my sister, Lisa, who graduated with an art degree from Georgia State University. I could not have the look and brand in my shop that I do without her. I love that I think about her every time I look at my logos and my business cards. Here is an example of something she created for me to be able to share a custom embroidery listing in my shop:
Custom Name Embroidery add on to most items, Personalize, Custom made

Custom Name Embroidery add on to most items, Personalize, Custom made

♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio said:

Stock Lane Studio is a run by a team of 3. It’s a collaboration between me and my two daughters. My daughters contribute art, photography and poetry and I contribute everything else, including my own graphic design, word art and photography. I like this set up since we can offer three different styles and perspectives to reach a broader audience.

This motivational wall art for girls is an example of our collaboration: all three of us shared ideas about setbacks we have encountered and things people say to girls that can be discouraging. Then we discussed a color scheme and I digitally designed it. Other art that we offer can be 100% the work of one daughter or myself.

Oh Yes I can print, 8x10 Positive Word art for girls, inspirational typography, pink grad teen gift, motivational gift for graduate

Oh Yes I can print, 8×10 Positive Word art for girls, inspirational typography, pink grad teen gift, motivational gift for graduate

♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

Richard and Tatiana from DesignstheLimit said:

We believe that no one has all of the answers and always ask each other to check our work, but we respect each other’s area of expertise and appreciate having each other to rely on. In addition to being happily married for over a decade, we quit our jobs to run our Etsy shop full-time. Although we spend all of our time together, we tend to get absorbed in our own projects and interests. We decided to roll up our sleeves and collaborate on new wedding party design options for our bridal and groomsman listings this year and the fruit of our labors can be seen in our new Flower Girl listing below.
@Designsthelimit we are socially active members of the online community here on Etsy and offer professional gift services from graphic design to gift wrap. For any gift giving occasion or any idea you can imagine. We accept images submitted by our customers and create inspired designs for any concept or occasion. We can design for any ideas you have in mind.
Flower Girl Personalized Juice Glasses Engraved for your Recipient with Our Bridal Party Monogram Design Options (Each - 6.75 oz.)

Flower Girl Personalized Juice Glasses Engraved for your Recipient with Our Bridal Party Monogram Design Options (Each – 6.75 oz.)

Many thanks to all who participated!

Until Next Time,

Sheila

Leave a Reply

