Member Feature: Solviashop

Contributor post by Alexandra from EyeLoveKnots

Please join us in welcoming, Solveiga of Solviashop, our featured member!

Solveiga_01

Solviashop.

Tell us about yourself.
My name is Solveiga. I live in Vilnius, which is the capital of Lithuania. I am a preschool teacher. I love my job and spending time with children. In my free time I like knitting, sewing, crocheting and making crafts.

When did you open your business, and what made you decide to do so?
I opened my little shop almost 8 months ago, and I am enjoying it enormously! I love to be in touch with customers and working products especially for them.

Tell us a bit about your products.
At Solviashop you can find expertly handmade knitted items such as socks, slippers, neck warmers, hats, pillows, blankets and more. All items in my shop are handmade using different types of yarn. Many of the items are knitted using several yarns to show and accent their design. I love different and modern designs for my handcrafts!

What inspires your work?
I love creating pretty things in beautiful colors. I love to see the item that I am working on begin to take shape and turn into a finished product that someone will enjoy.

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?
I would like to knit 50 more pairs of socks, for a total of 160 items.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?
My goal is to make my customers Smile and bring them Joy. All my Art is handmade, one of a kind, and from the Heart.

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?
Usually I knit in my living room.

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known beforehand?
I wish I would have known more about SEO.

Any advice for those thinking of selling on Etsy?
Don’t be afraid of any challenge.

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?
I like working in my garden.

Where can people find out more about your business?
People can find out more by visiting solveiga 1 on Pinterest, or @solveigakiran1 on Twitter.

Is there anything else you’d like to share?
Thank you for visiting Solviashop and have a great day!

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

