March – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Join the Christmas In July team as we celebrate March – New Arrivals.

Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery says:

I love color, so the Pantone list is right up my alley! I had an opportunity to turn the kiln on and now have new enameled earrings inspired by the 2016 colors! This is a fun pair I made by combining two colors of enamel, resulting in “Rose quartz + Serenity” earrings. This is a fun and easy way to bring the new color trends into your wardrobe!

FirepanJewellery

FirepanJewellery

VeeVee from VeeVeesCreations says:

These flowers are a personal favorite. I created this flower to represent spring and Easter. I used high quality lavender and sea-foam green jump rings to create the flower.

When I finished this flower, I knew that it would be a perfect gift for my own mother. She has always loved spring and lavender is one of her favorite colors. When my nieces saw this necklace, they all wanted one. It is a necklace that can be loved by woman of all ages.

VeeVeesCreations

VeeVeesCreations

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says:

I seem to be fascinated with pink at the moment. Although I don’t wear much pink myself, I find my self drawn to it. I made this bracelet with rose-pink nylon cord and pink pearls and Swarovski crystals. Very feminine and dainty.

EponasCrystals

EponasCrystals

Marjorie Scenna from mscenna says:

This colorful flower ornament and sun catcher features bright and fun colors like you might find in a spring garden or rainbow!

I began this ornament with the fun flower, a recycled clip-on earring. Looking at the colors, I quickly saw a rainbow of colors which made me think of spring flowers and rainbows, of course. The strand of colorful beads are a recycled and vintage mix with fun shapes and textures.

This would be a colorful accent for a window but wouldn’t it be a great accent in a garden too?

mscenna

mscenna

Corkycrafts from Corkycrafts says:

I keep this creation in my shop during wedding season, it’s a great alternative for floral and small enough the flower girl can walk down the aisle with. I made these for mistletoe at Christmas time and now presenting for wedding season.

Corkycrafts

Corkycrafts

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

New for March : this set of nesting bowls are handmade from clay using the pinching method giving them a beautiful textured rustic appearance. They are ideal for condiments, trinkets and candles – so versatile!

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I made these lovely metallic envelopes with wedding season in mind! I love the colours and patterns on them. Apart from weddings, they can also be used for gift cards, money envelopes, snail mail, planner pockets…

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Debbie Gilbert from License2Craft says:

Having a full shop and selection of hot/cold therapy wraps & packs for all parts of the body, I realized and had several inquires about children’s packs. How did I miss this?

So, starting this month I have begun to start carrying packs with children especially in mind. It goes without saying that with children there will be bumps, bruises, skinned knees & elbows, fever, tummy aches and plan old “growing pains!” These Boo-Boo packs are all designed with fun, recognizable fabric patterns and sized just right for their tiny hands. They will want to use them…because they are just “so darned cute!” Making them a perfect gift for a new mom or to have on hand when the grand kids come to visit. These packs would also make a perfect children’s party favor.

Be prepared by keeping one in the freezer, and one on hand to pop in the microwave on a moments notice. You will be “the hero” with these packs for all their “Ouchies!”

License2Craft

License2Craft

One thought on “March – New Arrivals

Leave a Reply

