Leadership Spotlight – LilFoxDesigns

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Leaders are an essential part of any team or organization. Leaders help other members succeed and grow as well as help the Captain achieve their objectives. Here at Christmas in July we have some wonderful Leaders and we want to honor your accomplishments in what we are calling Leadership Spotlight.

isla_280x280.17780705_ly2z6r21

Mary Avelis from LilFoxDesigns is our next honoree!

1. What made you decide to join the CIJ team and what do you love about the team?

Wanting to expand my knowledge of running a successful shop on Etsy.

2. What made you decide to become a CIJ team leader and what do you enjoy most about being a team leader?

I was asked by Michelle, It sounds like something that I can get into, and share ideas!

3. What is your style of leadership?

Listening to all opinions, every one has good ideas, why not use them all!

4. Tell us about yourself and your shop.

I’m Mary. I am recently married and a home owner. My husband and I spend our days off working to improve out 116 year old home. As well as working together to build a better business. He is my moral support, and I could send him to the quilt store any time, and know he would come back alive! I love my little shop! Li’l Fox Designs. I have been attending craft shows for about 8 years. I have been working on my Etsy shop for 2 years, last year has been picking up and I have over come obstacles and hit the goals I have set for myself. I will soon be expanding my cotton line to clothing, and hopefully go to part time, at my day job. And start a family in August.

5. What are your social media sites?

twitter.com/lilfoxdesigns
www.instagram.com/lilfoxdesigns/
www.facebook.com/lilfoxdesigns/
www.facebook.com/groups/455399141326937/
lilfoxdesigns.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

