Crochet Week

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Crochet Week is the 2nd week in March and is all about celebrating all things crocheted.

Here at Christmas in July we wanted to see all your crocheted works.

Beverly from designbcb  says this shawl can make a boho or elegant statement depending on what you wear with it.

Made with 100% acrylic fiber, it is easy care with a soak in warm, soapy water and spread it out to air dry.

This is a great gift for your bridal party done in a color they can use again and again. It is also a nice wrap for a prom or homecoming outfit. For less formal outings, it is a perfect wrap for strolling downtown and casual settings where you want some flair.

It is a generous 77×34 so wrap it around shoulders or waist for different looks.
Find it in the color ‘lace’ here.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/267189125/shawl-hand-crocheted-shawl-in-lace?ref=teams_post

Hand crocheted shawl

Ingrida from feltinga said my mom’s passion is crocheting. Last week she has finished this cheerful multi-color set of doilies. Don’t you think it will make fantastic Easter decor and conversation starter???

https://www.etsy.com/listing/269007825/sale-doilies-set-of-6-crochet-coaster?ref=teams_post

Crocheted Doilies

Melissa R from missy69 states I love to crochet! I have not sold a lot of my crochet items, but I keep making them because I enjoy it. I donate items, that don’t sell after a while, to Newborns in Need. I also will be donating to the Southern Baptist Adoption Homes, soon. Of course crochet items make great gift ideas too. I made this lime green, and hot pink baby blanket and hat set, just about a month ago. I love the colors, definitely a favorite combo of mine.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/266280094/crochet-hot-pink-and-lime-green-baby?ref=teams_post

Hot pink and Lime Crocheted Baby Blanket

Ingrida from LivePastVintage says crocheted items season is approaching. I think it is just a time to ensure your stock is enough for your new ideas. Vintage supply is the best choice for wise craftswomen!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/199439910/sale-cone-white-ball-cotton-yarn-spool?ref=teams_post

Cotton yarn spool

Karen Clayton from KraftyShop said about 2 years ago a friend of mine asked me to make this skulls beanie hat for her in dark orchid and pewter gray. I was nervous when I first started to make it but it was a success! I had never worked on such an intricate pattern before.

Well, after making it for her, I wondered if I should add it to my etsy shop. After some deliberation I decided why not? After the first few months of it being listed and not selling, I decided to add many color choices and Viola! They started selling. Slowly at first but now they are my most popular item, so needless to say I am happy with my decision to add this listing to my shop. I will most likely be making these and other items for customers during crochet week.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/215711511/assorted-colors-creepy-skulls-slouchy?ref=teams_post

Assorted colors Skull Beanie

Leave a Reply

