February – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Join the Christmas In July team as we celebrate February – New Arrivals.

Corkycrafts from Corkycrafts says:

I had a request a while back to make more birdhouses in a variety of colors, hence the yellow and green something bright cheerful and bold to remind me Spring is just around the corner…

Corkycrafts

Corkycrafts

Lia Russo from Ghirlandiamo says:

ln these period here in Italy we are having many cloudy days, absolutely not cold, but so “grey”.

So, when l began new spring items, l needed cheery colors.
This is the first one l created: an orange flower arrangement in a natural wicker basket, to enhance a front door or decor a porch.

ln this decor l put the colors l need now: bright sun and green grass.

Ghirlandiamo

Ghirlandiamo

Megha Silvano from byTheArtBug says:

With this DIY tutorial you can make lovely real like paper Roses.

Perfect for weddings, Bouquets, decor, gift etc. and they will last for ever!

I have been making these flowers long before I opened my Etsy shop, after years of practice I am now sharing these with you, they look so real like and can be made in different colors according to the seasons. I have made these for almost everyone I know, all of my friends/Family members to whom I have gifted these had to touch them to believe they were not real! As soon as they get them they go on and grab the vase to fill will water and put them in ASAP!

byTheArtBug

byTheArtBug

Rheta Parziale from VintageEves says:

This is a vintage Watt Pottery creamer. I found it this month in a thrift store in New Hampshire that I love to poke around in. I chose it because I love pottery and Watt is a great old American pottery company. I actually did my own blog post on Watt Pottery.

VintageEves

VintageEves

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I went to the shops the other day and found this bright, cheery set of papers. Being someone who finds it very hard to say no to new paper supplies I had to get a pack. I decided on making these colourful envelopes which will brighten anyone’s day!

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Judith Messenger from FabriArts says:

I’ve been making little sets of fabric wallets for business/credit cards and tissue case holders. These would make a great gift for someone. They are both ways of “taming” what’s in your purse! The kleenex case holds either a travel tissue pack or can be used with folded tissues from a box. The card holder is great for many things – credit cards, business cards, library cards and especially to keep all those loyalty reward cards from making your regular wallet too full to close!

This set is made from a cute cotton print of brightly colored dogs on a black background, designed by Laurel Burch. Sure to be a favorite of dog-lovers!

FabriArts

FabriArts

Heather from ArabellaBlossoms says:

This is a denim zip pouch with a vintage-style stationery appliqué on each side. I designed and made this bag in a unisex style in response to requests for original gifts for men.

It could be used as a pen holder or pencil case, a gadget bag, or a storage bag for the car, office or home.

ArabellaBlossoms

ArabellaBlossoms

Shar from SharPharMade says:

One of my Estate Sale finds … a rare Vintage Pattern. For Seamstress, sewer, etc. to make in the colors, and/or patterns, of their choice. A cute pattern.

SharPharMade

SharPharMade

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

As well as making ceramic tableware and jewellery, I also love to make jewellery from upcycled components. I believe reuse and recycling is very important for the planet and try to incorporate it into my daily life as much as possible.

Therefore I am always looking for new ways to make beads from used materials…. my latest foray is fabric beads.

This necklace is made from a bead using fabric from an old dress of mine form the 90s. The wire is recycled cake decorating wire, and the lariat is a repurposed jewellery finding.

All of my jewellery comes presented in a handmade jewellery pouch, also made from upcycled material.

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery says:

I designed this brooch as my ironic take on the legend of amethyst. Ancient Greeks + Romans believed that amethyst protected you from drunkness (and either bejeweled their goblets or made goblets out of amethyst).

Absinthe is the storied alcoholic beverage, with an exaggerated reputation. The traditional way of serving it involves placing a sugar cube onto a specially designed absinthe spoon (with various piercings or slots). The spoon is placed over the glass with the absinthe in and water is dripped over the sugar cube until it is dissolved (and the absinthe is then diluted + sweetened).

So, I thought – what if you bring a legend to a reputation and have your own personal absinthe spoon with amethyst in it! Fun and ironic!

Of course, this is not a real absinthe spoon, and I would not recommend using is as such. However, it is a unique piece of jewellery that I designed, formed and hand pierced (with my jeweler’s saw) and includes a lovely amethyst cabochon! This brooch is very eye-catching!

FirepanJewellery

FirepanJewellery

4 thoughts on “February – New Arrivals

Leave a Reply

