Show us your workspace – The Art Bug

Contributor post by Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns

Today we visit Megha from The Art Bug who makes handmade paper, fabric goodies and DIY kits. Here’s what she has to say about her workspace:

Back in the USA I had a full room for my crafty passion but when we moved to Singapore in a Studio apartment I had to figure our how would I manage with all that crafty stuff that I had packed up! So I created a few “Crafty Corners” in our one tiny space.

(Pic 1) This is the main table where I work everyday while enjoying the beautiful greenery outside.
(Pic 2) This is the second space where I like to relax and create things, especially on a rainy day!
(Pic 3) I have all my materials and other crafty stuff stored in our bedroom area in this Ikea bookcase in my DIY storage, it is a bit crowded but I try to keep it as much organized as I can. To hide messy stuff I made these cardboard cupboard doors on the lower shelves.

Leave a Reply

