American Heart Month

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

This month long holiday is all about raising awareness about heart related conditions and how to live a healthier life.

Here at Christmas in July Team we wanted to know how you keep your heart strong and healthy.

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says stress can certainly be a big influence on our heart health. It can increase blood pressure which can cause problems. One great way that I like to unwind and de-stress is to read. I have made these lovely bookmarks for others who enjoy reading and relaxing!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/266173012/unique-bookmarks-cherry-blossom-japanese?ref=teams_post

Japanese washi tape bookmark

Alicia from AliciasFindings states I keep my heart healthy by keeping my mind and hands engaged. I craft to help relieve stress and keep me active,plus I just love to!

I also have cats which bring a smile to my face and also help reduce stress(unless they are being pistols)!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/187433764/blue-or-pink-oval-glass-bezeled?ref=shop_home_feat_3

Bezeled Earrings

globalvintageshop from globavintageshop discussed that eating healthy, staying fit. Then dancing the night away in this vintage necklace!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/163776250/sterling-silver-and-marcasite-necklace?ref=teams_post

Sterling silver and marcasite necklace

One thought on “American Heart Month

Leave a Reply

