Inspire your Heart with Art Day

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

This day is one where you ponder the effect of art on your heart.
How does art make you feel? How has it moved you?

Here at Christmas in July Team we wanted to know how you would celebrate this day?

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says I would love to celebrate this day by visiting the Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) in NYC. I know I will make it some day, but not this month.

What I love about art is that it can be both a private and public experience. No one can tell me how I am supposed to feel about art, that is my privilege. But I do love that we can all share our stories through art, about a time, a place, a person.

On Jan 31st, I know I will be doing 2 things:
1: Dance. With a dancer in the family, that is an integral part of life. I love watching my daughter dance, listening to her passionate descriptions of what she does, and seeing her progress.

2. Since it is my anniversary, I will be spending the day with my hubby, my favorite work of art

https://www.etsy.com/listing/238755190/valentine-greeting-card-romantic?ref=teams_post

Valentine Mirror Card

Evelyn and Lucy from artsyEVE states I will celebrate this day with my granddaughter who loves to paint and sew and create pottery…and simply loves to be involved with all the arts!
Her love of the arts fills my heart with love! I made this for her.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/250396157/soft-flannel-doll-quilt-and-pillow?ref=teams_post

Flannel doll quilt and pillow

Richard and Tatiana from DesignsTheLimit discussed that we like to think that we celebrate our love for art everyday, but we have a special project that we are planning for this weekend to make a new Valentine’s Day wreath for our front door. We have already gathered the materials and made some preparations, but will be letting our daughters do most of the assembly with supervision. The only thing better than creating art is when you can do it together while spending time with the ones you love.

In addition to the personalized gifts we list in our Etsy shop, we also take commissions for sandblasted glass artwork for any application. We have performed sandblasted glass art projects for local businesses and military applications. Although we typically perform these jobs for local contractors in Hampton Roads, we have decided to list these products and services in our Etsy shop and have received a few enquiries. Message us on Etsy or give us a call to discuss any of the products or services we provide.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/176383600/custom-artwork-designs-the-limit-deposit?ref=teams_post

Custom Artwork

Kelly from ColourscapeStudios says I would love to be able to gather up all my dear maker friends from around the country, and sit down together chatting and watching each other work and create. The beauty of art is that everyone sees something a little differently to the next, and there is art in the creative process from start to finish!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/265372975/made-to-make-it-inspirational-print?ref=teams_post

Inspirational print

Gwen Jones from GwensHomemadeGifts states I love the process of making bath and body products, from gathering the skin loving ingredients to mixing them together like some kind of mad scientist or something. It’s a rush, let me tell you! Especially fun is soap making! There are so many pretty molds and soap just acts so alive! It sometimes has a mind of it’s own as it sets up maybe before you want it to. There is a skill, an art to getting it just right. And it’s a fun craft to share with others too. When I’m making my pretty smelling things at my home, my heart and mind are soothed and restored. I think it’s that way with anyone who has found a way to express the creativity within themselves.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/226451430/honey-facial-bar-soap-detergent-free?ref=teams_post

Honey Facial Bar Soap

 

One thought on “Inspire your Heart with Art Day

Leave a Reply

