January – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Join the Christmas In July team as we celebrate January – New Arrivals.

Marjorie Scenna from mscenna says:

A new year and a new craft! I’ve been working with buttons and recycled jewelry bits for a long time and decided to play around with something new. I began to think of brides and weddings…”something old and something new”….here’s a combination of both!

mscenna

mscenna

Lia Russo from Ghirlandiamo says:

l have some very tiny wicker rings, so when l saw a doll house l thought a micro wreath could be a nice accessory!

l made this one thinking of Valentine’s Day, to add a romantic touch even to the doll house.

This miniature wreath may also be used for a diorama.

It’s completely handmade, as l personally made the clay hearts.

l left one of the hearts in its natural clay color, the other one l sprayed in red.

Either the two different colors and hearts position slightly remind the yin and yang idea. lt’s one-of-a-kind decor.

Ghirlandiamo

Ghirlandiamo

Ina from InaSudjana says:

With Valentine’s day approaching fast and a new year’s resolution to continuously practise a heart bursting with love, I created this…

InaSudjana

InaSudjana

Shar from SharPharMade says:

This is a cute Vintage Pattern of dresses, for toddlers (Size 2, 4). Copyright 1992/1993. An Estate Find. Recycling. Pattern, although partially cut, in good condition.

SharPharMade

SharPharMade

Maha from MadeOnKailash says:

I listed this item yesterday and its new kind of stuff in my shop. Perfect as a small gift, stocking stuffer, or something to show off yourself to express your unique spirit! It consists of million knots and is made with love to bring you joy!

MadeOnKailash

MadeOnKailash

Rachel Elliott from flyingcheesetoastie says:

This is a new print onto my little glass hares featuring the night sky as can be seen in February in the northern hemisphere. It aligned itself so nicely to be printed onto my little shape, whilst still being accurate enough for a star-gazer!

flyingcheesetoastie

flyingcheesetoastie

Woolly Momo from WoollyMomo says:

I put this new item up today. I spent most of Christmas knitting (it was bliss!) and made this up at my In-Laws’ home. They really liked it and I hope you do too. Plus I got to use my new pom-pom maker (a present from my Hubs) to make the pom-pom!

I loved this wool because of the lovely black flecks that run all the way through it and so when it’s knit up, it gives a nice tweed effect (which the in-laws loved)!

It would make a nice gift to keep a loved one nice and warm and cosy and as it’s made with acrylic wool it’s also suitable for vegans too. It is a really thick and soft wool so it’s lovely to wear.

WoollyMomo

WoollyMomo

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

Guitar string jewellery has been one of my most popular items since I introduced them about the middle of last year.

My partner is a guitar player and so there are always lots of worn strings lying around, and I hated the idea of throwing them away, so started experimenting.

Here’s my latest addition to the range!

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

Natalia from expressyourself says:

Just listed adorable vintage ring is made of 14k white gold with European cut diamond set. I have had it since around 1930 from my grandmothers collection.

expressyourself

expressyourself

suzyq1981 from ClassyGlassandJewels says:

I buy gems from various etsy shops and make them into bolo ties. When my latest two gems arrived I couldn’t wait to get them ready for Valentine’s Day or Father’s Day. Colin Farrell wore a bolo tie in several episodes of True Detective, so what guy wouldn’t want to wear one?

ClassyGlassandJewels

ClassyGlassandJewels

2 thoughts on “January – New Arrivals

Leave a Reply

