Make Your Dreams Come True Day

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

Make Your Dreams Come True Day gives you the opportunity to do something to realize your goals and dreams. Whatever your dreams are, they usually don’t come true without some effort on your part. So, today is the perfect opportunity to do something about it.

Here at Christmas in July team we wanted to know what your dreams are,especially in relation to your business.

Traci Braithwaite from mytoffeeapple says:

I love to have my cushions in living rooms, cars/vans, restaurants, cafe shops, resorts, man caves, business, of all descriptions all over the world, custom-made for peoples desires and tastes.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/257885811/blue-parrotdecorative-pillow-coverblue?ref=teams_post

Blue parrot Decorative pillow

 

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio states:

My business dream come true is really to be so busy selling on Etsy that I can’t handle it. My short-term goal, I guess that would be a cat nap dream, is to sell one item a day. . . or more, of course! I hope to accomplish that by reaching my target market and revealing more of my personality and creativity so that I stand out from other artists. I think this printable reflects that: if you want to reach your goals you have to work at it – be active, celebrate life and be yourself – that always works best for me.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/259189102/blue-be-yourself-printable-8x10-wall-art?ref=teams_post

Positive digital art

 

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese discussed:

My husband and I love to travel. It is harder to go overseas now with two young boys. We live in Australia in a spot where it never snows. It would be wonderful one day to go to the other side of the world and have a white Christmas! This card set is just that! Oh and I would love to build a snowman one day too.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/258437032/winter-christmas-card-set-with-envelopes?ref=teams_post

Winter Christmas card set with envelopes

 

Maha from MadeOnKailash stated:

My dream is to have long travel in South Asia. I admire India and already have been there for several times, that’s why my shop is named after great mountain Kailash. But my dream is to go there for a long time and also visit some neighbouring countries. And I always can take my micro macrame art with me and convert my impressions in new creations! Maybe one day I’ll have something which will be really made on Kailash in my shop!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/260898321/macrame-brooch-with-natural-gemstone?ref=teams_post

Macrame Brooch with Natural Gemstones

 

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

I have been to Japan once for a two-week holiday and loved it. I have been to Japan once for a two holiday and loved it.  This wine/port/sake bottle is inspired by Japanese design…

https://www.etsy.com/listing/216922101/ceramic-decanter-wine-oil-vinegar-sake?ref=teams_post

Ceramic Decanter

 

Woolly Momo from WoollyMomo says:

My Etsy dream would be to sell more than the 31 items I sold last year. It’s really nice to see people wearing and enjoying the knits I’ve made and I’d love more of that feeling!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/262578806/black-chunky-ribbed-beanie-hat-handmade?ref=teams_post

Chunky black ribbed beanie hat

 

Gwen Jones from GwensHomemadeGifts said:

My dream for my Etsy shop is to build it up so that I’m actually making money (instead of spending more than I make) by the time I retire from my grown up job. Then I can retire, and step into my shop full-time and already be making some income. I love making gifts. I’m so tickled when people ask me to send a gift set directly to their recipient. I even include a handmade, and handwritten card for them free of charge!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/260557032/bath-and-body-gift-set-spa-basket-womens?ref=teams_post

Bath and Body Gift Set

 

Patricia  from TheOldBarnDoor discussed:

Dreams often begin with a wish but only become reality when we take steps to work on them. That said, there is something magical about casting your dream into the wind and waiting for it to come back to you. When was the last time you made a wish with one of these?

https://www.etsy.com/listing/217824298/metallic-print-fluffy-white-seed-head?ref=teams_post

Metallic Print Fluffy White Seed Head

 

Laura from ChickenJungle said:

My 5-year goal for my shop is to sell enough to get my own place again… a tiny house, a big fenced yard for my dog, and a chicken yard.. But it has to be somewhere close to town with public transit….yeah I know that is going to be hard to find but I’m very frugal so I don’t need much.

A wider goal for my shop is to increase public appreciation of chickens. They’re wonderful animals, and deserve to be treated that way!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/194074490/blue-valentine-chicken-doll-doorstop?ref=teams_post

Blue Valentine Chicken doll

Leave a Reply

