Pinterest Gift Guides: Rose Gold And Sweater Parties

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

The 2015 Etsy Holiday Merchandising Guide was released on October 6th, 2015.

The Christmas In July team turned the Holiday Merchandising Guide Into Pinterest Gift Guides.

Let’s enjoy the trends : Rose Gold and Sweater Parties.

Rose Gold

Arek from ARPELC says:

Delicate red sapphire ring handcrafted in 14k rose gold. Simple, beautiful and very romantic with tiny heart cut out in the back. It might be a perfect gift for wife, daughter, sister or just for you!

ARPELC

ARPELC

Natalia from expressyourself says:

This vintage 14K rose gold from my personal collection. Lovely gold ring with fine detail.

expressyourself

expressyourself

Sandy from TesoroDelSol says:

Most of my designs are inspired by ethnic styles derived by my travels to exotic places. I created a simple bangle from rose gold filled metal and gave it a subtle Moroccan look by forging this scroll pattern into it.

TesoroDelSol

TesoroDelSol

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I have taken a slightly different twist to Rose Gold and have these rose punches that are gold in colour! I imagined these to be used as confetti at a wedding, wedding anniversary or engagement party!

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Ina from InaSudjana says:

Oh I LOVE rose gold. It is the sweet and soft reddish tinge that makes it stand out as oppose to stark gold.

I use it in almost all of my items that have ‘gold’ in it… including this headband.

InaSudjana

InaSudjana

Sweater Parties

Arlene from ThisandThatCrafter says:

What is so special about this ornament is that a piece of a vintage sweater was given to me to use in a creation from a 92-year-old neighbor of mine. She was a seamstress for many years and is trying to find places for her items to go and be used instead of just being thrown away. She came from an era where you did not just throw away items… once an item was done being used in its original state you would reuse it in something else. She only had a small piece of the sweater left so this ornament is very limited. I am making one for her family and one for our family the rest will be for sale. Her piece of sweater will go on to bring many joy as they hang these unique and special snowmen on their trees.

ThisandThatCrafter

ThisandThatCrafter

Barbara from MermaidsHatbox says:

In the 90’s, when my husband and I went out for Christmas shopping in the city we traditional went also to the Christmas market, to a special restaurant and to the Laura Ashley store to look for winter warm sweaters.

The fashion of Laura Ashley was not really my style, but the sweaters are special. This was the only Ugly Christmas sweater in my collection.

Now I have only two of this collection. Those that I found the most beautiful and the ‘Ugly’ which I bought 1993. It was long, long ago that I wear this sweater, but I’m fascinated by the variety of knitting and embroidery every time I saw it.

MermaidsHatbox

MermaidsHatbox

2 thoughts on “Pinterest Gift Guides: Rose Gold And Sweater Parties

Leave a Reply

