Pinterest Gift Guides: Giftable DIY, Luxe Materials And Mid-Century Modern Looks

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

The 2015 Etsy Holiday Merchandising Guide was released on October 6th, 2015.

The Christmas In July team turned the Holiday Merchandising Guide Into Pinterest Gift Guides.

Let’s enjoy the trends : Giftable DIY, Luxe Materials and Mid-Century Modern Looks.

Giftable DIY

MaryAnne from KeepsakesStudio says:

I think this is a wonderful DIY project pattern. While the pattern envelope shows it produced in blue, I would love to see it in a 60’s combo, like turquoise and pink. Even black and white! Please see listing for more detailed pictures.

KeepsakesStudio

KeepsakesStudio

Jul’s Craft Crazy from JulsCraftCrazy says:

I have a number of needle craft kids in my supplies and destash section.

They would be wonderful to make for Christmas, or to receive as a gift!

JulsCraftCrazy

JulsCraftCrazy

Christine from cwagenblass9 says:

DIY kits are a wonderful way to share some creative fun. The paper Gingerbread house kit comes with a variety of pieces that can used to create your own gingerbread house design.

cwagenblass9

cwagenblass9

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I decided to put together this craft paper pack for those who love to do scrapbooking, journalling, card making anything to do with paper craft over the Christmas holidays or new year. It has different bits and pieces to let your imagination go!

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Luxe Materials

Susana from CherishCeramics says:

My Russian flower porcelain brooch is a very special accessory.
I created a collection of Russian inspired brooches a while ago, inspired by the Russian folk designs.

I read as a child a lot of illustrated stories with mysterious Russian princesses, that were extravagant and beautiful, dressed in luxurious outfits, and this brooch is a result of these memories.

CherishCeramics

CherishCeramics

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says:

This rough crystal and soft leather necklace fits right into the luxe materials theme. Vintage brass chain ties it all together. I love using the raw crystals in jewelry. It makes you stand out from the crowd and feel special! Amethyst and citrine are two of my favorites and they blend so well together.

EponasCrystals

EponasCrystals

Sandy from TesoroDelSol says:

If I had to choose one of my more LUXE pieces it would be this Raw Amethyst necklace. The rough edges of the stone paired with the 24K gold electroplated edges create the perfect balance. The pendant suspends from a shimmering gold pyrite beaded chain evoking a sensuous and flirty statement piece.

TesoroDelSol

TesoroDelSol

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

Well, apparently one of the Luxe finishes is ceramic, so that is right up my alley! Obviously I have lots of ceramic wares in my shop, but this one I thought would fit the Luxe theme with its timeless texture and luxe-urious glaze!

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

Mid-Century Modern Looks

Carmen Beecher from CarmensArt says:

 I am very excited about my latest seascape, “Fall Sunrise.” I live on the Space Coast of Florida, and every year around this time the surf starts kicking up. Combine that with the beautiful sunrise and you have a lovely subject to paint. It’s amazing how in just a few steps I can leave the ordinary world of traffic and noise and enter the soothing atmosphere of the beach.

CarmensArt

CarmensArt

Marjorie Scenna from mscenna says:

I love vintage jewelry and get my inspiration for my recycled creations from the vintage treasures I find. Pins are one of my favorites and were a popular accessory for coat lapels years ago!

mscenna

mscenna

Sue and Misty from shabbyshopgirls says:

We love Mid Century Kitchen & Home Decor. Many of our Tablecloths, Kitchen Towels and Dishes feature that trendy, hippy, 50’s/60’s fun vibe. Here is an Apron that we love for its kitchy graphics!

shabbyshopgirls

shabbyshopgirls

Rheta Parziale from VintageEves says:

I wrote a blog post recently about a designer at Copco, Michael Lax, who developed some of the most iconic mid-century modern pieces.

Most of the pictures link back to other shop listings on Etsy.

Lax-a-Daisical

amidcenturymindset

amidcenturymindset

Leave a Reply

