Pinterest Gift Guides: 80’s Nostalgia and Prints and Patterns

Contributor post by Alicia from AliciasFindings

The 2015 Etsy Holiday Merchandising Guide was released on October 6th, 2015.

Here at Christmas in July  we are turning this Holiday Merchandising Guide into Pinterest Gift Guides.

Let’s enjoy the Trends : 80’s Nostalgia and Prints and Patterns.

msmadmax  from  msmadmaxshop says:

The 80’s, considered one of the most fun eras…brace yourselves, the 80’s are always making a comeback. Can’t wait to see other team members posts in this thread.
Here’s an 80’s item listed for that special “Working Girl”…yes this outfit probably made a commuters trip or two on the ferry. A great outfit for Wall Street in a special shade of green khaki.

il_170x135.797462702_kyn9

Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns states:

This upcycled ring is made from colourful 80s buttons and certainly captures the (sometimes) garish fashion of that decade

il_170x135.787649794_1yuf

Patricia and Rebecca from northandsouthshabby said:

Nothing warms the holidays like some kitsch collectible Christmas items from the 80’s are sure to add a cheery nostalgic glow to your home decor this Christmas.

il_570xN.876888074_chhp

Barbara from MermaidsHatbox says:

I saw this fabric at my fabric store and love it. The Norwegian Christmas pattern and the polka dots in my favorite color combo. First I want to sew loops, one with polka dots and one with the Christmas pattern. But the ‘Snood’ was the better solution to show the beauty of the pattern. A few days later I stay again in the store after I find out, that this pattern is perfect for a winter skirt.

 

 il_170x135.854549839_5i5l

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital states:

One of the most fun things about digital design for me is creating repeating seamless patterns. I have lots of digital paper packs in my shop, and lots more started that I have yet to finish on my computer. Sometimes before I get a set finished I have another idea … so, lots to work on at any time. This set is special to me because I learned and used a new way to add or layer flowers or other design randomly to a repeating pattern.

il_170x135.777498468_8y09

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sue and Misty from shabbyshopgirls says:

We love the prints and patterns of the traditional Christmas Holidays! This tablecloth features a pattern of Christmas Carolers singing their merry tunes! This pattern was also used on kitchen dish towels and has been featured in many vintage Christmas decor magazines.

il_170x135.859483777_r22o

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese states:

I really enjoy reading. I decided to make a few bookmarks for other book lovers out there! I especially love the Japanese patterned paper and so made these bookmarks with this pretty paper. When making these, I thought they would make a lovely gift.

il_170x135.852202715_3fvs

Leave a Reply

