Leader Spotlights – LadySnooks

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Leaders are an essential part of any team or organization. Leaders help other members succeed and grow as well as help the Captain achieve their objectives. Here at Christmas in July we have some wonderful Leaders and we want to honor your accomplishments in what we are calling Leadership Spotlight.

isla_280x280.15873286_58xosmfx

 

Betty Travell from LadySnooks is our next honoree

1. What made you decide to join the CIJ team and what do you love about the team?

I wanted to find out more information about the Christmas in July sale on Etsy. I stayed with the team because it has been a fabulous source of information about many things. The people are great and it is run very well. I’m still finding many new bits of information I don’t think I would find anywhere else.

2. What made you decide to become a CIJ team leader and what do you enjoy most about being a team leader?

I was asked by the Captain of the team to become a leader. I didn’t have a lot of time, but I love Pinterest and was asked to pin some of the items that are featured from the team. As I did this, I realized that we have some extremely talented members.

3. What is your style of leadership?

I think setting a good example is important and making instructions clear. People are very busy and I think these things are extremely helpful.

4. Tell us about yourself and your shop.

I’ve always loved doing arts and crafting from painting to needlework. About 8 years ago, I was retired (for the 2nd time) and was asked by my brother’s to manage the new addition to his jewelry supply store which was a bead shop. I knew nothing about it when I started, but soon learned, and the rest is history. I opened a shop on Etsy, but honestly it was empty for over a year. Then I decided to do something with it, and loved it. I’ve had so much enjoyment from the interaction with others on Etsy as well as selling my jewelry.

5. What are your social media sites?

https://www.etsy.com/shop/LadySnooks

https://www.facebook.com/Lady-Snooks-Jewelry-on-Etsy-190660790953907/

www.pinterest.com/ladysnooks/my-jewelry-on-etsy/

Leave a Reply

