Leadership Spotlight – DeeDeeDeesigns

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Leaders are an essential part of any team or organization. Leaders help other members succeed and grow as well as help the Captain achieve their objectives. Here at Christmas in July we have some wonderful Leaders and we want to honor your accomplishments in what we are calling Leadership Spotlight.

isla_280x280.16609047_jnn8rvuo

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns is our next honoree

1. What made you decide to join the CIJ team and what do you love about the team?

I joined the team as I saw a call out for blog writers (I can’t remember where) and joined to become more involved with that aspect of Etsy.

2. What made you decide to become a CIJ team leader and what do you enjoy most about being a team leader?

I became a leader after applying to be a blog writer via Michelle, so became a leader almost straight away. I enjoy interacting with other shop owners and also the other leaders…. it is good to development closer relationships with people even though you have never met them.

3. What is your style of leadership?

I think my style is friendly and easy-going – no pressure. Most people with a shop have ‘other’ jobs, so the last thing they want is pressure which also takes away the enjoyment of Etsy.

4. Tell us about yourself and your shop.

I have been a practising artist for about eighteen years and have exhibited widely, including internationally. I have also written a lot about art and have been published. My exhibition work is mainly sculpture and my Etsy shop is where I sell the tablewares and jewellery which I also enjoy making between exhibitions and other projects.

5. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/deedeedeesignsaustralia

Twitter: www.twitter.com/deedeedeesigns

Blog: dawnwhitehand.wordpress.com

Google +: plus.google.com/u/0/+DawnWhitehand

Instagram : www.instagram.com/dawnwhitehand

Leave a Reply

