Cashmere Rose – Pantone Fashion Color For Fall 2015

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Color trends are a wonderful way to celebrate the seasons!

According to Pantone one of the top colors for Fall 2015 is Cashmere Rose.

A play on the ’60s with a twist of today, PANTONE 16-2215 Cashmere Rose is a tactile and soft pink hue that renders exactly what it promises. Cultivated in its richness, Cashmere Rose is a gentle and composed pink that is more upscale than downtown.
FCRF15-Footer-PCI-Logo

Members of the EtsyChristmasinJuly Team have many Cashmere Rose items in their shops! Here are a few!

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

These roses have been punched from ‘cashmere rose’ paper. When I chose the colour of these I had weddings, bridal showers and anniversaries in mind. I love flowers and thought these would look lovely spread over the table as confetti.

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Arlene from ThisandThatCrafter says:

This is an up cycled gift tag set… it has Cashmere rose in the pattern of colors. I make these tags out of cards that would just be thrown away with the hope of giving a product a second life instead of just throwing it away and by doing this helping the environment. I have many up cycled tags in my shop and will always be creating more. So please take a peek and often come back to see what is new.

ThisandThatCrafter

ThisandThatCrafter

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital says:

This is one of my earlier creations. I love it to this day and have used it in making my own greeting cards and other paper crafts. It still sells once in a while in my shop, particularly before Easter I think.

ButterflyFeetDigital

ButterflyFeetDigital

Judy from BestDressedBaby says:

I created this blanket and stuffed giraffe for my cousin’s granddaughter. The colors match the baby’s nursery.

BestDressedBaby

BestDressedBaby

Roses Workshop from RosesWorkshop says:

The subtle shade “Cashmere Rose” in this hairband shows that grown-ups can wear pink too!

I found this lovely yarn at “Woolfest” alongside other gentle muted colours, where the maker was creating a vintage palette. I find they work well with paler complexions of spring and autumn, and the pure wool yarn is deliciously soft too.

RosesWorkshop

RosesWorkshop

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says:

Pink is not generally my “color”, being a redhead, but I like the soft muted tone of Cashmere Rose. This bracelet has the feminine colors of cashmere rose combined with edgy silver studs, and boho tassels and feathers. Something for everyone!

EponasCrystals

EponasCrystals

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns says:

This ceramic platter is finished in only one glaze and obtains its duo colour due to the colourant ingredient in the glaze and the atmosphere inside the kiln – some chemistry magic!

DeeDeeDeesigns

DeeDeeDeesigns

Leave a Reply

