Leadership Spotlight – License2Craft

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Leaders are an essential part of any team or organization. Leaders help other members succeed and grow as well as help the Captain achieve their objectives. Here at Christmas in July we have some wonderful Leaders and we want to honor your accomplishments in what we are calling Leadership Spotlight.

iusa_75x75.34488995_pdwl

Debbie Gilbert from License2Craft is our honoree today

1. What made you decide to join the CIJ team and what do you love about the team?

I originally joined this team as after opening my new shop I started to hear all this “buzz” about an upcoming Christmas In July event and came across this team in search and wanted to know more. So far I love the fact that people are willing to network,uplift each other and celebrate the fact that we are each here with different businesses and idea’s but all with a common goal of success.

2. What made you decide to become a CIJ team leader and what do you enjoy most about being a team leader?

I was invited to join by Michelle from Evies Tool Emporium and was very intrigued by all she wrote. I have just recently become a “leader” and am still learning the “ropes” of the responsibility and enjoy the networking aspect of it all so far.

3. What is your style of leadership?

Hmmmm, never thought about this before. Guess I would like to think Transformational in that I would like to encourage the group to pursue their innovative and creative ideas and actions. And assist to motivate the group by strengthening team optimism, enthusiasm, and commitment.

4. Tell us about yourself and your shop.

I am originally from a small town in Bryant Pond, Maine. I grew up on a farm and worked as a teen at the local Phone Company as a switchboard operator. Now if you haven’t ever heard of Bryant Pond Tel. Co. , it was the last Hand Crank Telephone system in North America! Just think of the Andy Griffith show and them talking on the candle stick phones and that was us. My husband and I moved to Florida just 2 years ago to escape the cold & snow of the north and to be able to enjoy sailing 12 months a year instead of 3-4. I opened my shop June 1st of this year that features Natural Hot/Cold Therapy Wraps & Packs. Having been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia back in 1993, I feel I can honestly say I know my product and am personally aware of the benefits it can bring.

5. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/License2Craft

Twitter: twitter.com/License2Craft

Google+:plus.google.com/u/0/b/100747231702195158169/+License2craftLLC/posts

With the intention of adding more as I progress.

Leave a Reply

