Trend Watch with Paul Lowe : Florals

Trend watch with Paul Lowe from Sweet Paul’s Magazine

www.etsy.com/seller-handbook/article/trend-watch-with-paul-lowe-of-…

Florals

Granny florals are making a comeback.

Here at Christmas in July team we wanted to know do you have any items related to Florals and what the story behind the item is.

Ina from InaSudjana says:

This made-to-match floral headband was designed originally to match Jennifer Paganelli’s Caravale Arcade fabric series.

It was designed as part of the Facebook Collaboration for a Cause 2015 Auction where handmade sellers formed groups to donate money raised to selected charities.

il_170x135.825191271_e0l9

Dawn Whitehand from DeeDeeDeesigns states:

I have lots of floral themed products in my shop, but I particularly like this daisy necklace. It is breezy and great for spring – and very hippie!! Maybe that’s why I like it!

il_170x135.741795891_sjz5

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital discusses:

I was experimenting with creating vases in my digital art, and added flowers and a few ladybugs, and created this fun, colorful set of printable mini note cards with the designs. I still use them myself once in a while when I need a mini note card.

il_170x135.293953237

Sue and Misty from shabbyshopgirls says:

There are so many uses for floral sheets! We picked these up as we thought that they would be really pretty used as multi layered among other florals on a bed or re-purposed into pillows, slip covers, curtains, or clothing! We deal in textiles mainly, and love to purchase floral items!

il_170x135.833007317_cqu4

Ginny C from GRCTreasures stated:

Saw this great table cover at a yard sale, the woman selling it said lots of family members had used this for years but it was time to pass it on. It reminded me so much of my kitchen decor in the late seventies when my daughter was born. Lots of happy memories there and there is something so cheerful about the colors, still bright after all this time.

il_170x135.808775680_efgn

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese says:

I love flowers and floral things! When I saw a paper pad of florals I just could not resist getting it. I then had to think of something to make with it and thought these envelopes would be perfect!

il_170x135.809134594_7ox6

2 thoughts on “Trend Watch with Paul Lowe : Florals

Leave a Reply

