#EtsyCIJBusinessExpo – DeeDeeDeesigns

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

#EtsyCIJBusinessExpo – DeeDeeDeesigns

il_170x135.706544614_5lwe

 

1. What item in your shop drives your Etsy business and what makes it special?

Ceramic Tablewares

My Ceramic Tablewares drive my business on Etsy. My other items are also popular, however the tablewares are a unique product that draws the customer into the store. This is because all products are one of a kind and of a high quality. They are made with care and creativity, and the option to customise products with different surfaces and glazes is appealing to the consumer.
The fact that I emphasize sustainability in my packaging is also a concept that appeals to many people.

2. How would you like to see your business evolve?

Recently I reached a milestone of 100 sales, so of course I would love that to evolve to 200 sales. I would love to approach more magazines and lifestyle blogs for features to help grow and expand my Etsy profile and business.

3.How have your peers influenced your work?

My peers in both ceramic and jewellery design are very influential from a developmental perspective. I love looking at their work and learning new methods that help trigger new ideas. they also help to keep me motivated!

4. What business class(es) have you taken that have impacted your business?

I have completed a cert 4 in small business management which was great in setting up a business plan, setting goals and also learning about tax and the more ‘legal’ aspects of running a business.

I also participated in the Etsy Revolution course offered by Etsy earlier in the year, which was also great for learning specific things about things like SEO and product descriptions.

Recently I have enrolled in the new Etsy course Creative Courage Challenge, and am looking forward to participating.

5. Have you achieved Brand Awareness?

It is hard to say…. i think I have through my tablewares range – this is something feedback would be great for – am I recognizable?

6. What is one unique idea you came up with to market your business?

That is an interesting question, and I will have to think of something unique – but for now most of my marketing is via social media and networking.

7. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/deedeedeesignsaustralia

Twitter: www.twitter.com/deedeedeesigns

Blog: dawnwhitehand.wordpress.com

Google +: plus.google.com/u/0/+DawnWhitehand

Instagram : www.instagram.com/dawnwhitehand

One thought on “#EtsyCIJBusinessExpo – DeeDeeDeesigns

Leave a Reply

