Agates

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Every summer growing up my mom, dad, brother, dog and I would take a fabulous vacation. We traveled across the US, Canada and Mexico by car. I have been to every state except for Alaska and Hawaii! As we traveled I collected agates and carefully placed them in a glass bowl when we arrived home. Recently I found that glass bowl full of agates as I was going through a trunk of memories! They are every bit as beautiful today as they were when I discovered them on our memory filled vacations!

I asked the #EtsyCIJ team members to share with us some of their agates!

Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery says:

I designed the simplicity necklace to highlight the beauty of the gemstone. Here, this fantastic warm orange faceted agate is the focus. I particularly like how the agate is tapered (from bottom to top) and has such a warm color that will complement any outfit.

FirepanJewellery

FirepanJewellery

Moi Sesse Special Things from MoiSesse says:

This is a handmade necklace with a pink agates that I bought in a local shop, I really love the pink tone and I think that the antique chain with the brass flower give it a boho touch.

MoiSesse

MoiSesse

Mischelle Andrade Fanucchi from MicheladasMusings says:

This is a handmade item that I love. The rich color of the fire agate is the perfect color for summer. Reminds me of sunsets on a warm summer evening.

MicheladasMusings

MicheladasMusings

It is time for me to polish up my collection of agates and create a piece of jewelry inspired by members of the #EtsyCIJ team!

 

One thought on “Agates

Leave a Reply

