Member Feature: Ina Sudjana

Contributor post by Ashley of French Soul Knittery

Please join us in welcoming Ina Sudjana of Ina Sudjana, our featured member!

InaSudjana

InaSudjana

Tell us about yourself.       

I am an art geek, a self-taught crafter, a mom of one little girl and a wife to a very loving husband.

I was a cost analyst by training prior to baby days though my true passion is in art.

We live in suburban Perth, Western Australia, where the weather is just beautiful! I am originally from Indonesia and have been in Australia since 1991. Loving it!

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I started making my felt creations when my little one was born in 2010; but didn’t commence an Etsy shop until June 2013.

I decided to not only try my hands at selling my work but also to share them with the world.

Tell us a bit about your products.           

I love to draw. All my felt creations are 100% hand-drawn, hand-cut and hand-stitched.

My main focus is on customization because I believe every customer is special and deserves to enjoy exactly what they want.InaSudjanaF2

What inspires your work?           

My inspirations come from my little girl and the sunshine. I am a dreamer.

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

I’d love to be able to be versatile, spread my wings and learn a lot more from doing customization from my buyers.

My specific Etsy goal this year is to hit 100 sales. I am currently at 73 as of April 2015.InaSudjanaF1

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

My artwork is all about colors. The colors I use are quirky, unique and out there.

And also I should stand out as having one of the most prompt and best customer service with customization of products being my strength.

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

I work in my humble living room. I do not have a work space at all due to the small size of our home. But that’s the beauty of it. Hopefully my customers will feel the love shining through every item that is produced from this very homey living room.InaSudjanaF5

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

Joining active teams like CIJ and the Australian Wandarrah. For the support as well as for all the information and knowledge.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Go for it. You never know what and how much you’ll be learning! It’s amazing.

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I love to daydream. This is my hobby. I love to spend time with my little family and cook and bake for them.

What is your favorite quote?

“A flower does not think of competing with the flower next to it. It just blooms.”InaSudjanaF4

Where can people find out more about your business?  

www.InaSudjana.etsy.com

www.facebook.com/Ina.Sudjana.Felt.Artwork  

________
If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

2 thoughts on “Member Feature: Ina Sudjana

Leave a Reply

