#CIJParty 2015 – Vintage Decorations Continue Christmas Traditions

Guest blog post by Molly of MollyFinds

When my husband and got engaged we were given a gift certificate to purchase something from a catalog. I knew immediately I wanted a light up angel for our first Christmas tree.  We will be married 20 years this December with 2 children. Every year our family has continued the tradition that my parents started with my sister and I. Our kids take turns being the one lifted up to place and light her. It gets more amusing every year, as our son is now the same size as his daddy.

Vintage Christmas angels are something I try to collect for my Etsy shop, MollyFinds every time I find them.

This Paramount Electric Tree Topper Angel from the 1940s was one of the coolest I had ever collected and sold.

MollyFinds

MollyFinds

And I got the most heartwarming message from the lady who purchased her:

Molly, I received my order and it arrived safely. Thanks for packaging it so securely. My family had this angel tree topper (still has it) since before I can remember (I’m in my 60’s) and all my siblings fight over who will ultimately become heir to her. Now I’ve found the solution and can give a duplicate for one of them to cherish. Thanks! Linda 

Traditions are part of what make memories so special and build anticipation not only for children but also the adults each year.

Here are some Christmas angels I have available for Christmas in July

MollyFinds

MollyFinds

Choir Angel Light up Christmas Tree Topper

MollyFinds

MollyFinds

And this sweet table top Christmas Angel night light

Angels are not the only vintage holiday theme decorations that I have! Click the ornaments to go to my vintage holiday section!

MollyFinds

MollyFinds

My social media sites:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MollysMuses

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MollyOBryonWelpottPhotography

Instagram: https://instagram.com/mollyfinds

For the next #CIJParty post please see main party post.

One thought on “#CIJParty 2015 – Vintage Decorations Continue Christmas Traditions

Leave a Reply

