#CIJ Party 2015 – CIJ Member Blogs

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Christmas in July Team is celebrating Christmas In July 2015 and we want to celebrate our members who have their own blogs!

We wanted to know what our team members blog about,what started them blogging and so much more.

Megha Silvano of byTheArtBug states:

I have a blog: theartbug

Here

is a glimpse about my blog

Make it Monday (Weekly) – DIYs- Sewing, Crafts, Art, Recycling, Recipes

Trendy Tuesday (Weekly) – Home, Fashion and Gifting Trends

What’s Up Wednesday (Weekly) – Find out what I have been Up to Lately

Thursday Talk-Fest (Monthly) – Get to know wonderful Etsy Sellers/ Bloggers. You could be next one featured! Just fill up this simple form: theartbug.blogspot.sg/p/get-featured-on-art-bug-blog.html

Freebie Friday (Weekly)- Lots of Freebies Every Week!

Weekend – Snapshot/ Cartoon of the Week

ALSO EXPLORE…

Globetrotting Diaries: Having lived in three Countries and traveled to 8 (So Far), I have tons of travel adventures to share. Read my “Globetrotting Diaries” to know more about the places we have Explored.

Check out the Downloads to Grab all the “Freebies” till date.

Sign Up for the Monthly Newsletter for the latest action and freebies.

I would love to hear from you, feel free to send me a message through the “Contact Form”.

il_170x135.622923012_msva

Ildi Garay of PitzicatVintage says:

I have a blog: Ildi Garay

That is my blog I started it after my cancer operation. It made the days easier as my mind was focused on something else.

After I felt better I stopped the blog and started on Etsy!

Still on Etsy and I love it .

il_170x135.737190978_eg8c

Dawn Whitehand of DeeDeeDeesigns explains:

I have a blog: DawnWhitehead

My blog has been going since September 2011, and includes lots of different stuff about me

– my general art practice

– work in progress

– exhibitions

– different making processes

– my Etsy shop

– my travel and photography

I began the blog as a means to have a solid base to refer people to – potential collectors, customers, curators – so that they could see a broad and diverse collection of my work and what I am “about”.

il_170x135.735532880_eh4o

Carolyn Eady of SproutsPressDesigns said:

I have a blog: SproutsPress

I’m in the midst of a 365 blogging project. It’s all about bookbinding, paper arts, being a creative entrepreneur and me sharing tips on using your hand bound journals!!

While I have a couple of posts that always run on certain days of the week (ie. Studio Sunday, Wordless Wednesday) I fill the rest of the week with goings-on in the studio, my inspirations, upcoming shows and workshops, etc.

I’m still fairly new to blogging and it’s always so fantastic when people leave a comment and start a discussion about book arts – so awesome!!

il_170x135.788965351_dezp

Jennifer Loftfield of CaffeinatedPapercuts states:

I have a blog: CaffeinatedPaperCuts

I can honestly say that I don’t blog to the schedule others do around here (which I’m greatly impressed by!) but I do love sharing my card creations, tutorials, and video tutorials over on my blog: www.caffeinatedpapercuts.com

il_170x135.779364884_705q

Have you thought about starting a blog?

You could learn a thing or two from these Christmas In July team member blogs!

Enjoy!

For the next #CIJParty post please see main party post.

Leave a Reply

