#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – TheOldBarnDoor

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – Patricia from TheOldBarnDoor

TheOldBarnDoor

TheOldBarnDoor

1. What is the name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

The shop name TheOldBarnDoor came about as I gazed out my office window across my back dooryard to the barn – the doors were open and the wind was picking up. I should go out and close those barn door I thought – PRESTO shop name.

My shop is full of my passions, vintage postcards, ephemera and photography. I try to educate, entertain and delight.

2. Where do you live and how does where you live influence your creativity?

My life on the farm most certainly influences my outlook on life and my Etsy business. The farm is located in a wonderful portion of Eastern Ontario that is steeped in history, still deeply agricultural and now expanding with the arrival of vineyards and wineries.

3 What is it about having your own business that you love?

I get to share the things I love with others by helping them discover the history and art of old ephemera. Living in a rural setting I’m not as connected face to face with people as I used to be. My Etsy shop has introduced me to some wonderful clients all around the world who I now consider my friends.

4. What is your greatest business achievement?

Seeing returning customers. This is always such a wonderful endorsement of what you sell and how you conduct your business.

5. How would you like to see your business evolve?

I want to continue to grow my returning customer base and then I do hope to reactivate my second shop as a logical link to TheOldBarnDoor. (More vintage finds and treasures that are not ephemera and some handcrafted pieces using vintage components).

6. What are your social media sites?

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/theoldbarndoor/

Twitter: twitter.com/#!/TheOldBarnDoor

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/patricia-gale/4a/14b/131

One thought on “#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – TheOldBarnDoor

Leave a Reply

