#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – SilverFoxAntiques

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – Robert from SilverFoxAntiques

SilverFoxAntiques

SilverFoxAntiques

1. What is the name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

SilverFoxAntiques – I offer a wide variety of vintage, antique and yes some handmade items from recycled items that I just can’t seem to throw out. A love of design and history are strong features in my shop. I am always glad to explain the history of an item.

2.Where do you live and how does where you live influence your creativity?

I live in Florida near the sea, originally a New Englander (we don’t throw much out ) and appreciate “Old Florida” and it’s mix of history and flavors as well as the new emerging Florida creating its own sense of history. I am and always have been tied to the water.

3. What is it about having your own business that you love?

The Customers. Many keep in touch just because they can. If I don’t have the needed item at the time, I refer to other Etsy stores, it keeps them returning as buyers, and a good relationship with a buyer is important.

4. What is your greatest business achievement?

I have grown my business in the past year on Etsy, but more than that I have increased my communication skills with customers and with other dealers. Communication on the internet is very different that in person and requires patience, practice, and timing.

5. How would you like to see your business evolve?

Twofold; Branding, I would like to see it become stronger better defined and promoted with less time devoted to that; and the recycled items are currently worked into the current shop, I am trying to figure out a better way to deal with that and still keep them within the shop.

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/silverfoxantiques12

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/anteeks4fun/

Twitter: twitter.com/BobClough1

Google+: plus.google.com/u/0/109937604983042236961/posts

 

2 thoughts on “#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – SilverFoxAntiques

Leave a Reply

