#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – ReDesignandReCycled

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – Linda from ReDesignandReCycled

ReDesignandReCycled

ReDesignandReCycled

1. What is the name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

On Etsy it’s called ReDesignandRecycled and my brand is ReThink Design. The unique thing about my shop is my products, all made from reused material with a lot of history.

2. Where do you live and how does where you live influence your creativity?

I live in the countryside of Sweden, outside a small town called Lidköping. about 2 hours from Göteborg. From my studio I have a view of fields and lupins in full bloom at the moment. I open the door and hear a lot of birds sing everyday. It´s a very peaceful and calm place.

3. What is it about having your own business that you love?

Being able to work with what I love. No one tells me what to do. Also, if I´m lazy there wont be any good results, it´s all depending on me. I also love to have the freedom over my own time. Sometimes it feels like I work 24 hours, but from time to time i´m also able to finish early and spend time in my garden.

4. What is your greatest business achievement?

To do this for a living!

5. How would you like to see your business evolve?

I would like to find more time to develop new products, I would love to have an employee focusing on marketing and B2B. More wholesale dealers outside of Sweden.

6. What are your social media sites?

Website: www.rethinkdesign.se/en

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ReThinkDesign

Instagram: instagram.com/rethinkdesign/

Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/lindawinroth/

Twitter: twitter.com/ReThinkDesign

One thought on “#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – ReDesignandReCycled

Leave a Reply

