#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – GirlieGals

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – Linda from GirlieGals

GirlieGals

GirlieGals

1. What is the name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My shop is Girlie Gals and reflects just that. It was created out of my love for jewelry and wanting to share with others. It has a little something for a variety of women including beach jewelry, casual wear, bling jewelry, sports minded and even some cute items for our special younger girls in the youth section.

2. Where do you live and how does where you live influence your creativity?

Being from South Texas and living near the Gulf of Mexico, I naturally turn to nature for a lot of inspiration – that’s where my Beach Collection was conceived. The seashells, corals and more are a joy to work with. After becoming a member of the Hill Country Bead Society and the South Texas Beaders, I have enjoyed learning new techniques and styles with a varied assortment of materials. The wire wrapping and wire crocheting has really been a fun challenge. It’s great to expand your horizons and I love what I do, so I hope you will enjoy wearing my jewelry as much as I enjoy making them.

3. What is it about having your own business that you love?

Since I’ve retired I really enjoy being able to work from home and set my own schedules. Girlie Gals keeps me very busy and I’ve met so many new friends not only thru Etsy, but also thru my Jewelry groups and from Arts and Craft shows.

4. What is your greatest business achievement?

Of course sales is our main goal so when I reached my 100th sale that was great but I was also excited when my Girlie Gals business Facebook page hit 1,000 likes. That was really awesome too. I knew I was reaching a lot of people.

5. How would you like to see your business evolve?

I would like to be able to do more of the Arts and Craft shows, jewelry shows, etc. I enjoy meeting and talking to new people. It’s also very satisfying to be able to see someone’s expression of love/appreciation for my jewelry also.

6. What are your social media sites?

Girlie Gals: www.etsy.com/shop/girliegals

Pinterest: pinterest.com/lindabaze/

FB: www.facebook.com/pages/Girlie-Gals/265041600188717

Twitter: twitter.com/girliegals12

Blog: brankletsnbling.blogspot.com

Thank you for this opportunity to shine a little more.

One thought on “#CIJPopUpMarket #2 – GirlieGals

Leave a Reply

