#CIJPopUpMarket – Ghirlandiamo

Contributor Post by Dawn from DeeDeeDeesigns

#CIJPopUpMarket Shop – Lia from Ghirlandiamo

Ghirlandiamo

Ghirlandiamo

1.  What is name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

My shop’s name is Ghirlandiamo.

My decors are generally one-of -a-kind. For that reason too, I think that a wreath is not only a door decor, (saying that is reducing), but it can worthily stay on a wall, instead of a picture, giving a unique touch, as it’s a handmade product!

My works express a smart and cheerful design and completely reflect what people generally expect from a “made in Italy” product.

2. Where do you live and how does where you live influence your creativity?

I’m of course influenced by the place where I live: a town in South Italy, just on the sea, sunny weather and warm temperature. All around me the nature has strong colors.

Furthermore I’m very near to Paestum and Pompei, with their great Greek and Roman ruins, testimonials of the most ancient civilizations.

All that influences and inspires my works, in addition to my creativity.

3. What is it about having your own business that you love?

I do love home decor and I think any home must have a particular touch, that can express the personality of people living there.

So I hope to give people, buying one of my crafts, a little emotion, that’s what I feel every time I look at it.

4. What is your greatest business achievement?

I hope my creations could reach many countries all over the world, as I’d like to give anyone a bit of Italy through my handmade decors.

5. How would you like to see your business evolve?

I’d like selling much more than now and for reaching that goal I’m working many hours a day, creating and posting on Etsy and on social media.

6. What are your social media sites?

For more information about me and my products please visit:

Etsy: www.etsy.com/it/shop/Ghirlandiamo
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ghirlandiamo
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/ghirlandiamo

2 thoughts on “#CIJPopUpMarket – Ghirlandiamo

Leave a Reply

