#CIJPopUpMarket – AlphabetArtPrints

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Virtual PopUpMarket – Amanda from AlphabetArtPrints

AlphabetArtPrints

AlphabetArtPrints

1. What is the name of your shop and what is unique about your shop?

AlphabetArt Prints (by Amanda Jaeger Photography)

I’ve seen many other photographers open up little shops with their alphabet art based on architecture and nature, but I wanted to do something that was a little different and slightly off beat. I started by photographing items in my own home to create alphabets as a side project. I haven’t seen any other photographer offer several themed alphabets in this manner to create custom prints for the home.

2. Where do you live and how does where you live influence your creativity?

Richmond, VA. Richmond is such a wonder melting pot of a city where I get to meet people who have come from all corners of the world. I’ve found that I’ve enjoyed learning about other people’s passions in their lives, and then brainstorming how to translate others’ passions into an alphabet art I can use.

3. What is it about having your own business that you love?

I love being able to choose when and how I work. I love being able to stay at home with both of my girls, and teaching them that hard work pays off. I hope to one day be successful at turning my photography business and Etsy shop into full-time work so that I can help contribute to our bills more than what I’m able to now.

4. What is your greatest business achievement?

So far, my biggest business achievement was earning more money than I spent in the FIRST year of opening my business! I was able to get my name out in the Richmond, VA area, and I photographed more families than I had planned. Now, I’m in year two, and I hope that my Etsy shop will aid in growing my photography business.

5. How would you like to see your business evolve?

I would love for my Etsy shop to be as successful (or more successful) as my home photography business. I would love to develop a multitude of alphabet arts to cater to many hobbies and passions my clients and customers enjoy. I want anyone who visits my shop to be able to find an alphabet theme that suits their style.

6. What are your social media sites?

Etsy: www.etsy.com/shop/AlphabetArtPrints

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AmandaJaegerRichmondPhotography?pnref=lhc

Twitter: twitter.com/AJaegerPhotos

Instagram: instagram.com/amandajaegerphotography/

2 thoughts on “#CIJPopUpMarket – AlphabetArtPrints

Leave a Reply

