June – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Join the Christmas In July team as we celebrate June – New Arrivals.

Amanda Jaeger from AlphabetArtPrints:

Kiss The Cook…even when the food is sub par, because being in the kitchen is hard!

I love creating alphabets from familiar items. This particular alphabet was created using items in my very own kitchen. This is one of my favorites I’ve done because the black and white kitchen themed photos can seriously go with pretty much any decor. “Kiss the Cook” speaks to me as I love being able to cook for my family, but darn it, sometimes getting a good meal on the table is just plain hard!

AlphabetArtPrints

AlphabetArtPrints

Katie from KLStudioArt:

I actually painted this piece in a class that was for enjoying a glass of wine while painting a specific piece of artwork. I decided to deviate from the painting that the class was doing and got caught up in this magical world I had begun creating. It was so fun and inspiring to be able to start this painting the same as many other people in this class, and then turn it into something different, new and beautiful!

KLStudioArt

KLStudioArt

Beth Stephens from BethStephensArt:

She Loves Me, She Loves Me Not… was inspired by childhood memories picking daisy petals. I painted this with gouache and a little imagination.

BethStephensArt

BethStephensArt

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio:

New minimalist black and red cards in the shop.

I have but one request: KISS ME NOW

So romantic and fun! A card filled with passion. I had fun gathering inspiration from my husband.

StockLaneStudio

StockLaneStudio

Cindy from GraceNotesbyCindy:

Red geraniums are my favorite summer flower. I always have several pots of them on my porch. I love using this rubber stamp to make cards and coloring the design with watercolor pens.

GraceNotesbyCindy

GraceNotesbyCindy

Annie from DesignedbyAnneliese:

This is my newest listing. It is a handmade butterfly card for the ladies! It can be used for various occasions such as a birthday card, a thank you card, a get well soon card or a thinking of you card! I love using stickers on cards, especially butterfly ones. I particularly liked using this butterfly sticker as it is 3D and the butterfly is raised.

DesignedbyAnneliese

DesignedbyAnneliese

Sarah Johnson from BellaBoutique23:

I recently added decorative notebooks in my shop. I was at a birthday party and someone was writing down the gifts for thank you notes later, I thought it would be nice to have already decorated notebook for a bridal shower for the maid of honor to use to write down the gifts.

BellaBoutique23

BellaBoutique23

Kristen Sargent from KestrelCollection:

This is one of my newest items. I’ve loved wishing on dandelion seeds since I was very little and wanted to make a good luck pendant to share. The birthstone charm is an added touch of personalization.

KestrelCollection

KestrelCollection

Kristy Jo from KrystalKlarityBeads:

After surviving Lung Cancer, my priorities have changed. I am sadly aware of the need for research for cancers, and the one that reaches the deepest in my heart is childrens’ cancer – so I try to raise awareness, give a message of faith and hope, and maybe a smile. (I do any color).

KrystalKlarityBeads

KrystalKlarityBeads

lefrenchgem from lefrenchgem:

Inspired by the myriad of blues that I see in the oceans where I live in Florida and France. I wanted an elegant looking ear wire to showcase these brilliant Swarovski crystals, so I created an original Le French Gem design. I imagine my customers wearing them as they browse the seaside shops and feel amazing when they wear them out to dinner with friends and loved ones.

lefrenchgem

lefrenchgem

Linda Baze from GirlieGals:

These bright red, yellow, green and orange lampwork beads remind me of the swirling and twirling mexican style skirts at Fiesta’s and celebrations. Fun and colorful with lots of motion.

GirlieGals

GirlieGals

Kaycee from ParadiseJewelryofCP:

This is one of my newest items. Need help getting your little one ready to celebrate America’s Birthday! I have many great items in my shop!

ParadiseJewelryofCP

ParadiseJewelryofCP

be Woolen from beWoolen:

I found this red super soft merino wool yarn last week and as I touched it I knew I had to knit something loose and warm, easy to wear.

beWoolen

beWoolen

Wendy Joy from wjoydesigns:

I was inspired to make this out of love for the free spirit in each of us!
Pink is the most attracting of all the colors. Pink attracts attention and interest and allows the viewer of the color to feel warmth and comfort. Because of this,potential lovers will feel comfortable and confident enough to approach you and will not fear refusal. Wear these feathers in pink if you want to attract a potential love partner. Or just wear it when you are in need of de-stressing and are seeking calm.
Pink, along with the colour green, is linked with the Heart Chakra, and concerns higher consciousness and love. The Heart Chakra bridges the gap between the physical and spiritual worlds.
Pink promotes a feeling of gentle warmth and nurturing. It lessens feelings of anger and irritability, surrounding us with a sense of love and protection. It also helps with feelings of loneliness, unhappiness, over sensitivity, and vulnerability.
Purple or violet assists those who seek the meaning of life and spiritual fulfillment – it expands our awareness, connecting us to a higher consciousness. For this reason it is associated with transformation of the soul and the philosophers of the world are often attracted to it.In the meaning of colors, purple and violet represent the future, the imagination and dreams, while spiritually calming the emotions. They inspire and enhance psychic ability and spiritual enlightenment, while, at the same time, keeping us grounded.

wjoydesigns

wjoydesigns

Juliette A-B. from LeTanuki:

When New Year comes in Japan, you see everywhere bouquets and pictures of pine, bamboo and plum blossoms. Those are 3 auspicious plantswhich bring hope and good luck. Nowadays, those “3 friends of winter” are also seen during weddings or graduations – they truly are of good omen!

LeTanuki

LeTanuki

Ildi Garay from PitzicatVintage:

Just listed a very cute little girl in blue with a jug!
Part of a larger collection I inherited. I love these collectible pieces but now I have so many.
This is a Zsolnay piece Made in Hungary in the 40-50s.
Just reminds me of summer somehow.

PitzicatVintage

PitzicatVintage

I saw this fabric and just love owl items, so it ties in well with the other ones I have.

SuesAkornShop

SuesAkornShop

I listed this new item, because it is so natural, I love the color and presents my shop for this affection for the nature. It remembers me of peaches, summer and long evenings outside in the nature!

KarlasWoodDreams

KarlasWoodDreams

Corkycrafts from Corkycrafts:

Just listed! I wanted to add some sunshine to my garden and the medallion reminded me of a sunny sunflower and I knew I had to add it to my bird house and while it was drying in the sun the birds were checking it out.

Corkycrafts

Corkycrafts

Susan Burton from SusieBDesigns:

I have a tremendous love for the beauty of nature and am especially drawn to the beach and the sea. I have collected seashells for years and so decided to incorporate them into my craft. My hope is that my Seashell Pillows will instill a sense of peace and beauty and become a treasured addition in the home.

SusieBDesigns

SusieBDesigns

Ana Rabiller from Quilterbell:

This is my new listing, I am just falling in love with charcoal colour at the moment, I just love the way allow colours to pop. Warning: you might see quite a few of this colour in my shop for the next few months!

Quilterbell

Quilterbell

2 thoughts on “June – New Arrivals

  1. Just spent the last hour browsing all these fun shops… gotta get back to my #‎EtsyCIJ‬ 2015 prep. This was so much more fun though! Thanks Michelle for this new arrival feature.

    Like

  2. I love getting to look through the other shops and get to know their product – but I am thrilled with how these come to life so much as we are allowed to learn a bit about what drives the person to make this particualr thing – this is a wonderful format!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

