Gifts For The Wrist

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Gifts for the wrist from members of the Christmas In July team!

Nancy Duncan from EponasCrystals says:

I had this wheel left over from pair of earrings I made, and the inspiration suddenly popped into my head to use it as the centerpiece for this leather wrap bracelet. I think it worked out nicely and really makes the colors pop!

EponasCrystals

EponasCrystals

Valerie Brown from FirepanJewellery says:

It all started with a trip to Paris! The only “souvenirs” I brought back were some beads! The large blue bead in this bracelet is one of them. I love the funky, casual, boho feel to this bracelet. With the mix of colors I put together for the braided stranded this bracelet would go well with many outfits – making it a great gift for someone.

FirepanJewellery

FirepanJewellery

Emma-Louise from LSBJewellery says:

I’ve always loved the sea, and as a child we’d always visit Cornwall in the summer, my Grandad has always been one for telling stories and one in particular stuck with me. At Perranporth there are a set of steps down the cliff that end next to high rock pool that is partially cut off by the remaining rocks. He told me that this was a mermaids lagoon and that I should always look for the mermaids, it’s a tradition I keep even now, and was the inspiration behind this particular piece.

LSBJewellery

LSBJewellery

Ramona Friggasdotter from UrdHandicrafts says:

I’ve decided to share this bracelet because it is special for me. I have dreamed about making a sterling chakra bracelet for a long time before this idea became reality. Not only I can feel its energy, but it was also one of my first silversmithing works and I am very proud of it.

UrdHandicrafts

UrdHandicrafts

Connie Lee from Bungalow42 says:

One day early last fall I began working on new designs that featured more fall/winter colors without success. My thoughts and eyes were drawn to brighter colors as I doodled in my notepad and culled through materials seeking inspiration.

Just a few weeks earlier I discovered a source in Peru for locally made clay fired – hand painted beads. This coral-red fish in particular just kept popping into my head. My original plan was to save these for spring but, well, I just couldn’t wait…

By the time this piece made its debut the weather here in the states was quite nippy. Despite the chilly temps the bracelet quickly became a shop favorite. I think many of us were daydreamin’ of summer at the time.

Vintage aqua Lucite Moonglow rounds, a coral-red hand painted Peruvian fish and vintage Lucite translucent rounds with a hit of sea green converge to create this aquatic themed bracelet. I love how the pale rounds look like floating bubbles in a sea of aqua.

An ideal “gift for the wrist” for your favorite water sprite!

Bungalow42

Bungalow42

Wendy Joy from wjoydesigns says:

Striking indigo mixed with iridescence! These purple-amethyst colored glass beads really strike a visual punch! Alternating with natural cut and polished chunks of magical moonstone as the “charms”. Hand wrapped in silver plated wire and finished with a silverplated lobster claw clasp.

As ancient as the moon itself, Moonstone holds the power of mystery. Its secrets are locked beneath a pearly veil, and with them, our own hidden truths. Only within its reflected light can we begin to understand what it has to teach us. Moonstone is foremost a talisman of the inward journey, taking one deep into the self to retrieve what is missing, the parts of the soul left behind or forgotten, then brought to light.

Rainbow Moonstone acts as a prism, diffusing energy throughout the aura. It provides psychic protection, clearing the mind and senses, and aids in lucid dreaming and calm sleep. It deflects negativity and eases emotional trauma. Aligned with the Goddess, Rainbow Moonstones connect with the energies and spirits of Nature, from plant devas to galactic consciousness.

wjoydesigns

wjoydesigns

Kristen Sargent from KestrelCollection says:

This bracelet is both new and old. I rescued some glass beads from a vintage necklace with broken string and put them together in a new way. This multi-strand bracelet has just the right amount of sparkle. I think it’s a great gift for the girl who is hard to buy for because it is one of a kind, fashionable with today’s trends, will look great with everything, and it’s recycling!

KestrelCollection

KestrelCollection

Kristy Jo from KrystalKlarityBeads says:

This was made by my daughter (the other part of our shop!) Camille. I fell in love with this bracelet as it is so dainty looking and beautifully made. I mention in the description that Camille has OCD and that it can come in handy with prescision in jewelry like this. I also love that she makes things in different sizes as I know personally it can be so hard to find something in a small or a large size as I have been both. She loves working with smaller beads and especially with anything carved and I think this is a really beautiful springtime and summertime bracelet that would be a great gift!

KrystalKlarityBeads

KrystalKlarityBeads

4 thoughts on “Gifts For The Wrist

Leave a Reply

