Member Feature: GlamorousSparkle

Contributor post by Ashley of FrenchSoulKnittery

Please join us in welcoming Annika Löfberg of GlamorousSparkle, our featured member!

GlamorousSparkle

GlamorousSparkle

Tell us about yourself.       

I live in southern Finland, small town called Raisio. I have done several style of jobs like makeup-artist, sales person, office worker etc but now I have finally found something that I have passion and love to do, make my own jewelry designs and sell it on Etsy.

I have four (and a half) cats, which are very important to me. Also my friends and family are other important things in my life.

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

I opened my shop TwinklePinkJewelry in January 2013 because I wanted to create my style of jewelry, cute, girly and pink sparkling things made with acrylic beads etc..
I changed my shop ́s name to GlamorousSparkle last year because my jewelry style, materials I use, and whole branding has changed so much in that first year. I wanted to specialize in wedding jewelry and other special occasions and use more classy, good quality supplies in my jewelry making.

Tell us a bit about your products.           

My jewelry style is classically feminine. Timeless designs and each design is made with love, care and eye for detail.
I use Czech glass beads, Swarovski crystals and other good quality supplies in my jewelry designs.

In my shop you will find bangle bracelets, bracelets, earrings, necklaces and barefoot sandals for everyday and special occasions.GS1

What inspires your work?           

I have always loved sparkling and beautiful things… It can be something like first snow in sunny day, morning dew on rose petals or sparkling dress in old Hollywood film. I love putting colors and shapes together to create something beautiful.

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

My this years business goal would be get to that 300 sales mark before end of this year. So far so good, this year has been better than my first two years.
My dream for my business is that someday I can do this full time and I can honestly write to one of those Quit you day job series. I love to make my own jewelry designs, and I love the idea that someone from different countries can wear my jewelry in her life ́s most important day. My goal is to add beauty and bit of glamour to my customers life.

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

I ́m great at customer service, and I will do almost everything to keep my customers happy. I can customize almost anything in my shop so that they are exactly what my customers are looking for.

I also ship my items very fast so that people can depend that they get their jewelry to wear or gift giving on day they want.GS2

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

I have my own home studio, full of beads, finished jewelry, other supplies and of course my laptop. I use different rooms or go to outdoors to photograph my jewelry. I package my orders in my home studio and because people have allergies I don ́t allow pets to come this room at all.

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known before hand?

I have learned that most important thing is photos in online business. No matter how great your descriptions, tags or item is, it does matter if you have not attractive photos that makes people stop and click your product.GS3

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Go for it. Selling on Etsy is so much fun, you can always do something to make your shop better, and learn something new. There is also teams and forums full of people around world that are supportive, willing to help and make friends with…

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?

I dance, hang out with my friends, watch movies or simply take a nice long bubble bath to pamper myself and have fun. My hobbies are bellydancing, reiki-healing, walking in nature, painting and drawing..

What is your favorite quote?

All you need is love.GS4

Where can people find out more about your business?  

 

________
If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

One thought on “Member Feature: GlamorousSparkle

Leave a Reply

