Treasury Challenge Winner April – MermaidsHatbox

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

On Etsy many shop owners curate treasuries. A treasury is a curated shop gallery comprised  of 16 items from any shop.  Most of the time they are done by theme, color or anything you can imagine.

The Christmas in July team has challenges to create treasuries centered on themes of our choosing. We then pick a winner based on views, creativity and the like.

The April winner is MermaidsHatbox who loves making hats and working with fabric creating her unique designs.

1. What made you start your shop?

I sell online since 5 years, but started my shop on Etsy in Summer 2014 actively. First I have fear to ship outside Germany, but now it is a great experience for me.

il_170x135.644731513_awdr

2. What got you started in the whole milliner area?

Since I was a little girl I made every kind of needlework. I sewn decoration, clothing and patchwork .

It was a great coincidence that I came to the hat. After I’ve sewn a hat for myself, I realized that I can be very creative and versatile.

il_170x135.420753138_2gd1

3. You seem to be drawn to flowers-why? Is it because of a love of spring/summer?

I love my garden and most all flowers.

Most flower fabrics are so pretty, I have a big stash of them.

il_170x135.596282272_laig

4. Do you add trends into your works?

I added trends directly not. But I level myself. When I stay to my fabric trader I see new fabrics and often new ideas come spontaneously in my mind.

il_170x135.746462343_4u2f

5. Give us your social media links

www.facebook.com/FraumitHut
de.pinterest.com/fraumithut/
www.etsy.com/shop/MermaidsHatbox

This shop has some great original designs and lovely fabric choices!

3 thoughts on “Treasury Challenge Winner April – MermaidsHatbox

  1. Congratulations Barbara!

    I just took a break to peruse your lovely shop. I’ve been working on listing a bunch of new stuff recently so it was a treat to take a bit of time off to browse and admire your hats.

    With the success of the new British television series “Peaky Blinders”, you might consider adding this to the search tags/keywords for your newsboy caps. I discovered my honey searching for a new cap a few days ago using “peaky blinders” as his search criteria. I was impressed. He’s not much of a shopper but he digs the newsboy caps with a slightly larger brim worn by several of the show’s characters. I will be sure to show him your caps.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. @rhodyart and @ bungalow42 :Thank you very much!!!!
    It's a great honor for me to be the featured shop this month of this beautiful Treasury Challange.
    @ bungalow42: such a great Tip!!!! I google the TV series, yes that fits. Great!!!
    I change the keyword of all caps.Thank you!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

