April – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

April is the month of celebrations! Celebrate new arrivals from members of the Christmas In July team.

KistaT from KistaTJewelry says:

This is a spring jewelry set in bright purple blue.
Some time ago I made my first bead embroidered butterfly. I used drop shape glass cabachons that I color myself and seed beads. Technique I use is bead embroidery, so all these beads are stitshed by hand one by one. This one is my 9´th butterfly. Design is the same, as I love this so much, but colors and beads varie every time.
I made also two pairs of matching earrings. Bigger ones are luxury, also bead embroidered and suitable for some special occasions. The other pair is simple lever back cameo earrings.

Tanzanite Butterfly Brooch From KistaTJewelry

Tanzanite Butterfly Brooch From KistaTJewelry

Tanzanite Earrings From  KistaTJewelry

Tanzanite Earrings From
KistaTJewelry

Tanzanite Earrings From  KistaTJewelry

Tanzanite Earrings From
KistaTJewelry

Kristen Sargent from KestrelCollection says:

This lovely bracelet is natural fresh water pearls in a light pink shade. With silver plated details like spacer beads, clasp, and wing charms.

I made this 9 inches long as I know some plus size ladies would like a little extra length in a bracelet so it drapes nicely. This size also means it could fit as an ankle bracelet for a teenager. I am also happy to adjust it as needed for the buyer.

Pink Freshwater Pearl Angel Wing Bracelet From KestrelCollection

Pink Freshwater Pearl Angel Wing Bracelet From KestrelCollection

Karen from KarenLovesAntiques says:

What a treasure by Wedgwood! This is an absolutely beautiful small oval trinket dish in Jasper ware. This was just recently found at a local Estate sale.

Wedgwood  Small Oval Trinket Tray From KarenLovesAntiques

Wedgwood Small Oval Trinket Tray From KarenLovesAntiques

Corkycrafts from Corkycrafts says:

I’ve been making small crates for years for gifts using barn wood it wasn’t until I decided to build one and add corks to it that it came together.
Makes a great planter, napkin holder, hostess gift too!

Wine Cork Wood Crate From Corkycrafts

Wine Cork Wood Crate From Corkycrafts

Lin Collette from rhodyart says:

The story behind this particular magnet is that one of the very first magnets I ever made was a mustard themed one. A buyer asked me if I could make her a ketchup themed magnet and of course I said yes. I made an additional one and sold that, but didn’t add a new one until now. Actually I just added another besides this particular magnet. Of the two this is my favorite just because of the little girl’s expression

I actually don’t like either mustard or ketchup all that much myself but I just love the thought of someone liking something so much that they add it to everything.

Food Art Fridge Magnet for Ketchup Lovers From rhodyart

Food Art Fridge Magnet for Ketchup Lovers From rhodyart

Carola Bartz from CarolaBartz says:

I love to spend time at the ocean, and I love to journal. Nothing better than sitting at the beach, listening to the waves and writing down my thoughts – perhaps after some beach combing and finding all those lovely treasures like shells, sanddollars, seastars, interestingly shaped driftwood. All of this inspired me to make this journal.

Blue And Pink Seashells Journal From CarolaBartz

Blue And Pink Seashells Journal From CarolaBartz

One thought on “April – New Arrivals

Leave a Reply

