Rain

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Last night we had the first thunderstorm of spring. I love opening up the deck doors and taking in the sights, sounds and smells of rain. Enjoy the rain items from members of the Christmas In July team!

Kelly from ColourscapeStudios says:

I created this print as I love the rain! I live in the semi-tropics, so summer is our wet season, and it’s so refreshing sometimes to just get out in it and and play!

Raindrops Art Print From ColourscapeStudios

Raindrops Art Print From ColourscapeStudios

Stock Lane Studio from StockLaneStudio says:

Taken just after a hard rain in Upstate NY, I love how the lens captured one last clean and heavy raindrop lingering on the leaf. The contrast between the dark black man-made pavement and nature’s big bold bright orange and yellow leaf really makes a statement and a great picture!

Autumn Rain Blank Card From StockLaneStudio

Autumn Rain Blank Card From StockLaneStudio

Barbara from MermaidsHatbox says:

Sometimes when I’m with my hats on a market I have fancy colored girl hats with. Often it happens that women pick out exactly this and are disappointed when they are too small. I have often been made this reworked in larger sizes, but it not yet happened. As well, I wanted to make finally some rain hats. A few weeks ago when I was with my fabric dealer, he had beautiful fabrics made of water resistant coated cotton. I bought many of them and began with the colorful materials. Others will follow in the next few weeks.

Rain Hat From MermaidsHatbox

Rain Hat From MermaidsHatbox

Sue and Misty from shabbyshopgirls says:

Perfect for any outfit and easy enough to fling in the car or to be tucked into a suitcase, you’ll be ready for those pop up rain showers this Spring with this classic black rain coat by Totes! We love the versatility in this simple coat – dress it up or down!

Vintage Womens Black Rain Coat by Totes  From shabbyshopgirls

Vintage Womens Black Rain Coat by Totes From shabbyshopgirls

 

Leave a Reply

