#CIJArtGallery – Angelshaug

Contributor post by Megha of byTheArtBug

Virtual Art Gallery – Anne Irene Angelshaug from Angelshaug

1. What is your work of art?
My work of art is an acrylic on canvas.

Limited edition Giclee print "The Searching the blue" A4

Angelshaug

 

2. Please share your inspiration for this piece.

Since I have always enjoyed “drawing stories” it is what I still do. I have fun creating, I like the challenges to my mind, and also the technical challenges it makes me face. But it is also a medium for me to communicate to others my thoughts and feelings around subjects that I find important. One of the subjects that “drives” me and I feel there should be a lot more focus on is the state of the planet and the destructive side of man. Again and again, we make bad choices with horrendous consequences for this beautiful planet and this saddens me more than I can say. There is a lot of this in my work.

3. What keywords describe your work?
Popsurrealism

4. Is this your favorite medium? Do you work in other mediums?

Acrylic and oils.

5. What fascinates you?
Since the subject matter that I want to explore and communicate is so dark and melancholic I like to juxtapose this with a beautiful fairytale-like look to the image. I want to “draw” the onlooker in and then let them discover that everything is not as it should be in this “beautiful” place.

6. What are your social media sites?
Website: angelshaug.wordpress.com/
facebok: www.facebook.com/artofangelshaug
instagram: instagram.com/anneangelshaug

Leave a Reply

