#CIJArtGallery – GinaWaltersdorffArt

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

Virtual Art Gallery – Gina from GinaWaltersdorffArt

1. What is your work of art?

Fine art photography with 30 years experience. I had to retire from taking weddings and portraits with my Hasselblad cameras last year because of my husband being diagnosed with Parkinson’s.  The fine art image I’m sharing is a red wooden bridge over a creek in one of our state parks in Bucks County, PA. “The Red Covered Bridge” is so special because it received a blue ribbon at our art center. While I was waiting one hour for the sweet light I was able to walk on rocks in the middle of the creek.

GinaWaltersdorffArt

GinaWaltersdorffArt

2. Please share your inspiration for this piece.

My inspiration for this print was the sweet light hitting everything in sight. We have four state parks in our county and my goal was to photograph each one in the best light.

3. What keywords describe your work? 

The keywords that describe my work are nature, landscape, water, seascapes, architecture, historic buildings, flowers, trees, mountains, autumn, winter, spring and summer, feathers, birds, photographs and fine art photography.

4. Is this your favorite medium? Do you work in other mediums?

Photography is my passion, and now my second one is typography. I love fancy fonts used for one word prints or quotes and scriptures matching my photographs.

5. What fascinates you?

When people buy what I love to design and handmade, taking images in the golden light and the sweet light.

6. What are your social media sites?

Pinterest, LinkedIn and Twitter

Facebook: www.facebook.com/ginawaltersdorff

One thought on “#CIJArtGallery – GinaWaltersdorffArt

Leave a Reply

