February – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

The new year continues to be the perfect time to add new arrivals to your Etsy shop! Our customers are looking forward to the upcoming season and we want to give them what they’re looking for. Here are February new arrivals from members of the Christmas In July team.

Sally Manke from SallyManke says

The art quilt is a result of me sprinting to complete quilts for a local quilt show I chair. We hang the show on Wednesday and each quilt displayed must me new. The image depicted is Arcadia Dunes Preserve, a continual source of inspiration for my art quilts.
Amazing stands of white birch flow through the preserve making the perfect backdrop to a forest floor filled with blooms. Catching this view during the annual fall color shows makes winter quilting feel a bit warmer.

Birch Trees And Forest Flowers Quilted Wall Hanging From SallyManke

Birch Trees And Forest Flowers Quilted Wall Hanging From SallyManke

Christine Parker from modernimpressionist says

The cardinal was painted from photos available on the Paint My Photo site. I love the bright red against the snow in February.

Cardinal In Snow Painting From modernimpressionist

Cardinal In Snow Painting From modernimpressionist

Bee Macneil and Caroline Pinnington from PaintedSongbird says

This chalk board has been saved, upcycled with love and turned sparkly new. We’ve selected a new paint colour for the frame, we’ve reused the original back board as the blackboard, used several coats of paint for extra durability, waxed and distressed the frame to give it an aged look. We love it and Annie Sloan’s gorgeous colour. We’ve photographed it in our English country lane showing the place it was created. We hope you like it too.

Medium Sized Blackboard From PaintedSongbird

Medium Sized Blackboard From PaintedSongbird

Kelly from ColourscapeStudios says

I’ve recently upgraded my printer and can now offer all my typography, photography and digital illustrations in 11 x 14in/A3 sizes!

This quote really spoke to me when I saw it… I have such a love of nature and the universe so I created this print to capture the quote as I saw it in my mind.

We Are All Made Of Stars Galaxy Print From ColourscapeStudios

We Are All Made Of Stars Galaxy Print From ColourscapeStudios

Wendy WN from WoodNotions says

I’ve just added two new handmade wood-cut ornaments to my shop!
These two new arrivals were inspired by one of my favorite customers. He hand-makes musical instruments, requiring sound hole covers or rosettes. It’s such an honor to have one of my designs featured on a beautiful handmade musical instrument. Rosette designs can be very challenging for me since they quite often start out at a tiny, 1-3/4 inch diameter. We seem to connect on the design concepts and are still working together,15 designs and 2 years later!
Once the rosettes are converted to an ornament, I add them to my shop. I love to add names, dates, places, etc. to ornaments to make them extra special for the recipients…or I can make them into rosettes, basket centers, or embellishments for other crafting projects.

Galloping Horse Wood Ornament From WoodNotions

Galloping Horse Wood Ornament From WoodNotions

Penguin Wooden Ornament From WoodNotions

Penguin Wooden Ornament From WoodNotions

Cindy and Alexis from PlethoraGifts says

Here’s a new favorite of mine. Just love the hot pink mixed with the vintage bronze wire and chain. I’ve combined repurposed floral beads and beads with a bit of bling to create this wirewrapped necklace. I scoured the internet to find a distinctive chain that would give the necklace a vintage look.

Pink And Bronze Necklace From PlethoraGifts

Pink And Bronze Necklace From PlethoraGifts

Sarah Black from SilkRoadNeedleArts

Irishman’s Cashmere Merino scarf

This yarn is a cashmere merino blend, and I dyed it in spring greens- I choose this crochet pattern because I liked the way the short stripes contrasted with the long, skinny scarf- I love a long scarf myself–so I can toss the ends over my shoulder!

Cashmere Scarf From SilkRoadNeedleArts

Cashmere Scarf From SilkRoadNeedleArts

beverly from designbcb says

I have a HUGE yarn stash – about 25 bins worth of yarn and since that’s a big investment in space and money, I want to make sure I use up as much of a ball of yarn that I can. Headbands are cute, fast and can be embellished and sized for form, fashion and function. I had the idea of making ski bands as a way of using leftover yarn. They can be made out of any yarn I have and are a quick, enjoyable knit that I can relax and do.

Orchid Knit Headband From Knit360five

Orchid Knit Headband From Knit360five

Sandra crochet from Ankleknits says

I love cowls, scarfs and all neck warmers! They give your outfit that finishing touch. I was looking for new Spring accessory which would be soft to touch, light but warm all in one. So I knitted this Lavender cowl from very soft to touch and light but warm baby Alpaca blend yarn. This cowl is wearable in any season and any holiday like Valentine’s day, Easter or Mother’s day.

Knitted Lavender Cowl From Ankleknits

Knitted Lavender Cowl From Ankleknits

Angie Fitzpatrick from CraftyMom75 says

This product originally was just an idea I had for a gift for my Sister-in-law for her birthday. She is a lover of books, school principal, and has spent her life helping children with education, from her own to disadvantaged children in her school. After posting it on Instagram one evening, I had multiple requests for more, so I have just finished my first one to sell.

Book Lover Decorative Pillow Cover From CraftyMom75

Book Lover Decorative Pillow Cover From CraftyMom75

Angie from RusticHomespun says

I am a quilter and love traditional scrappy patchwork quilts. I have so many fabric strips and blocks left over from my previous quilt making that I used them to make cushion/pillow covers and other projects. I do not let my fabric scraps go to waste at all! The blocks are arranged in a very popular and traditional design setting called Rail Fence Block. The cushion covers come in two sizes and they are one-of-a-kind item in my shop.

Scrappy Patchwork Quilted Cushion Cover From RusticHomespun

Scrappy Patchwork Quilted Cushion Cover From RusticHomespun

Sherri from ButterflyFeetDigital

I didn’t have enough of my favorite color purple in my shop, so I rounded up papers I had already created and put them into one mega pack – 21 designs in varying shades of purple and lavender. Rather eclectic, but I like the way it turned out.

Purple Digital Paper From ButterflyFeetDigital

Purple Digital Paper From ButterflyFeetDigital

Csilla Molnar from STILLforSTYLE

I love vintage home decorations and I frequently go at flea markets for searching nice, vintage decor items. This coffee grinder mill is from such a market. After I bought it I reconditioned, painted cream and treated with varnish effect fine cracks. I decorated it with hand painted lace and handmade fabric flowers.
This object is decorative , but can also be used for storage of jewelry or memories.

Vintage Decorative Coffee Grinder Mill From STILLforSTYLE

Vintage Decorative Coffee Grinder Mill From STILLforSTYLE

Heike Birkmann from KarlasWoodDreams says

When I start making this wreath I was thinking about the colors. It was a really bad dark day outside, so I gave the color pink a look and here we go! Making the wreath brightened up my day, because the color pink always gives me a smile! Enjoy the day with a little bit of pink!

Pink Heart Wreath From KarlasWoodDreams

Pink Heart Wreath From KarlasWoodDreams

Jennifer Loftfield from CaffeinatedPapercuts says

Besides being here on Etsy, I’m also a member of several design teams. I came across this stamp from one of them and just HAD to use it! And so this anti-valentine full of sarcasm & snark was born!

Alone on Valentine's Day Anti-Valentine full Of Sadness and Snark From CaffeinatedPapercuts

Alone on Valentine’s Day Anti-Valentine full Of Sadness and Snark From CaffeinatedPapercuts

3 thoughts on “February – New Arrivals

Leave a Reply

