#CIJArtGallery – ColourscapeStudios

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Virtual Art Gallery – Kel from ColourscapeStudios

1. What is your work of art?

The piece I’m sharing is a photograph, taken on a gorgeous Spring evening along the beach. I took this while we were on our nightly family walk when my daughter was only 15 months old.

ColourscapeStudios

ColourscapeStudios

2. Please share your inspiration for this piece.

I was inspired to take this shot once I saw the beautiful colours looking across the bay, and looking through my macro lens, the soft ripples of the water out of focus gave the one piece of grass standing up a gorgeous background.

3. What keywords describe your work? 

Natural Beauty. As a photographer I try not to change the scene, but capture it as I see it.

4. Is this your favorite medium? Do you work in other mediums?

Photography will always have my heart. I also create digital illustrations and typography prints. I also love to paint, simple forms and shapes, abstract pieces of colour.

5. What fascinates you?

I love the little things that people miss. People pass a peeling wall and don’t bat an eyelid… I love to look and feel the textures, and if my camera is handy, capture it for inspiration. A lot of my photographic work over the years has been of the everyday stuff close up.

6. What are your social media sites?

Facebook: www.facebook.com/colourscapestudios
Instagram: @colourscapestudios
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/KelColourscape
Twitter: @colourscape

2 thoughts on “#CIJArtGallery – ColourscapeStudios

Leave a Reply

