Treasury Challenge Winner November – Cecrafts

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

On Etsy many shop owners curate treasuries. A treasury is a curated shop gallery comprised  of 16 items from any shop.  Most of the time they are done by theme, color or anything you can imagine.

The Christmas in July team has challenges to create treasuries centered on themes of our choosing. We then pick a winner based on views, creativity and the like.

The November winner is Cecrafts who loves to create plastic canvas works, coasters and other numerous crafts.

What made you decide to start an Etsy Shop?

I opened my shop Cecrafts out of necessity when I couldn’t work outside the home any longer.

il_170x135.265369366

2. How did you come to start making plastic canvas works?

My journey through plastic canvas began when I was 7 years old and my mother taught me. Once I picked up the needlepoint I have never put it down.

il_170x135.692542929_1wp9

3. What is your fave holiday and why?

Christmas is my favorite time of year and the busiest for me.

il_170x135.658914100_l4wm

4. Have you ever thought of opening another shop on another venue?

I wouldn’t open another shop because I feel it would take away from my shop Cecrafts. I am on Facebook most of the time promoting and getting orders from there also. Just a side note to the name of my shop. It was originally going to be called Kaycees Corner, but that name had been taken. Kaycees would have been the name of my daughter that I lost while I was 7 months pregnant, so the shop name CeCrafts stands for Cindy Ely, but it is dedicated to the memory of my daughter.

il_170x135.637841625_rrrl

5. Are you on social media?

Twitter: @elycindy

This shop has amazing plastic canvas works, magnets and so many more crafty endeavors!

One thought on “Treasury Challenge Winner November – Cecrafts

Leave a Reply

