New Year – New Arrivals

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

A new year is the perfect time to add new arrivals to your Etsy shop! Our customers are looking forward to the upcoming year and we want to give them what they’re looking for. Here are new arrivals from members of the Christmas In July team.

Julie Tarampi from JulemiJewelry says

Here is one of the few new beaded wire chain bracelets that I have launched this year. Although I do not have any autistic family members, I have worked closely with children in speech therapy in the past. During that period, I have learned so much about the disability and how speech therapy helps the children communicate. I had chosen pretty multi-colored tourmaline for the multi functional therapies that help autistic children.

Autism Beaded Bracelet From JulemiJewelry

Autism Beaded Bracelet From JulemiJewelry

Sandra crochet from Ankleknits says

There is one of my newest listings. I started to knit headbands for me and my daughter this winter. Everyone loves them because they are soft, warm, stretchy and easy to care for. And Ladies, headbands don’t mess up your hair. I got orders from my neighbors and from complete strangers from my town and now I am selling them in my Etsy shop.

Knitted Brown Headband From Ankleknits

Knitted Brown Headband From Ankleknits

Kelly from ColourscapeStudios says

Brand new this evening! I created this rainbow print for my daughter’s room, as she is absolutely loving them at the moment! If she could, she’d have rainbows on everything she owns. At the moment her print (and drawing them each day) is keeping her happy.

Rainbow Art Print From ColourscapeStudios

Rainbow Art Print From ColourscapeStudios

Patricia from RitzyandGlitzy says

This is my latest creation. I love anything Southwestern or Native American. I’ve used many different components for this bracelet because I wanted it to be outstanding. This piece is for women and makes a great gift.

Southwestern Triple Strand Bracelet From RitzyandGlitzy

Southwestern Triple Strand Bracelet From RitzyandGlitzy

Cindy and Alexis from PlethoraGifts says

I was so excited to find these beads. They remind me of a red velvet dress and I think they are perfect for a romantic candlelight dinner on Valentine’s Day!

Marsala Velvet Earrings From PlethoraGifts

Marsala Velvet Earrings From PlethoraGifts

While creating new bottle tags, a client asked for golden hues so I made these and she said they reminded her of suncatchers so I made more for the shop.

New Arrival Wine Bottle Gift Tag From Corkycrafts

New Arrival Wine Bottle Gift Tag From Corkycrafts

I also am starting my spring line – considering how cold it is in Texas I’m having a touch of cabin fever!

Red Poppy Seeds From Corkycrafts

Red Poppy Seeds From Corkycrafts

Scarlett Valo from ScarlettValo says

Here is one of my latest and favorite necklaces. The idea of this necklace came to me from my love to Shakespeare plays. This one is named “Ophelia’s End” because ever since I found the central brass piece of the pendant I couldn’t stop thinking this looked so much to what poor Ophelia’s body (from Shakespeare’s Hamlet) would have looked like after she drawn, flooding in the water in between flowers and weeds. The materials used are of course brass antiqued findings (different sizes and shapes) all of them in Art Nouveau Style and then I complimented this beautiful old gold metallic tone with colors that reminisce water from a clear creek and droplets reflecting the light of day (light sweet aquamarine and golden crystal drops).

Art Nouveau Necklace From ScarlettValo

Art Nouveau Necklace From ScarlettValo

Nat from TrendyEarth says

This is one of my newest iPhone 6/Samsung Galaxy s4/s5 wool sleeves. The wool sleeves/covers are made from wool sweaters that I purchase from thrift stores and then felted. Many of the sweaters have seen better days, and I’m giving them a new purpose! I love finding sweaters that have nice designs, and really liked this pink argyle design.

iPhone 6 - Samsung Galaxy S4 or S5 - Wool Sleeve From TrendyEarth

iPhone 6 – Samsung Galaxy S4 or S5 – Wool Sleeve From TrendyEarth

Jutta Green from GreenDesignsCS says

I had found some wonderful rough natural citrine nuggets and was dying to use them with one of my others stones. The rough crackle agate seemed a good match, but looked a bit dull. I found some Karen Hill Tribe silver beads in one of the drawers that I loved when I got them but never used in any of my bracelets. The bead gives a good focal point on the opposite side of the bracelet. Sometimes when I use heavy stones they slide on the wrist, this way there is something to look at on the other side.

Crude Black Crackle Agate Bracelet From GreenDesignsCS

Crude Black Crackle Agate Bracelet From GreenDesignsCS

Ramona Friggasdotter from UrdHandicrafts says

Here is my newest bracelet. Not only it is special to me because I planned making a torc like this for a long time, but I also love it because of its materials. It is made by recycling an old, broken vintage bangle, so it is an eco silver piece – it has its own history and was brought back to life in a historical form.

Sterling Silver Forged Torc Bracelet From UrdHandicrafts

Sterling Silver Forged Torc Bracelet From UrdHandicrafts

Leave a Reply

