Member Feature: Rainbow Smile Shop

Contributor post by Michelle of EviesToolEmporium

Please join us in welcoming Olena of Rainbow Smile Shop, our featured member!

RSS

Tell us about yourself.       

My name is Olena. I live a beautiful country Ukraine. I am mother of a wonderful son, he was 1.3 years. I love to sew, knit, embroider and bake. I love vacationing with the family in nature.

 

When did you open your business and what make you decide to do so?

Since my childhood, i have loved to sew, knit, embroider. His first work I did for my son. I have always been creative and loved anything that inspires me and relaxes me at the same time.RSS1

Tell us a bit about your products.           

Multicolored fabric, threads, beads, love and magic is my art!
I make baby mobiles, toys, holiday decor and etc. My products is hand made from scratch, hand-cut, hand-sewn each item. I love what I do.

What inspires your work?           

I am inspired by my son and husband.RSS2

What are your future goals for the business this year? What is your dream for this business?         

I am a creative person, so I always have a lot of new ideas. I want my business brought smiles and joy to my buyers.RSS3

What makes your business stand out from businesses that sell similar products?

Each item I create, I strive to make unique in every way. I love making custom orders and coming up with new ideas, and I especially love seeing how much people love the end product.RSS4

Tell us a bit about your work space. Do you have a separate studio?

My studio – is where the magic is born! World of colorful fabrics, ribbons, beads, threads and love.RSS5

Where can people find out more about you and your business?

I have a page on facebook. https://www.facebook.com/RainbowSmileShop

Why do you believe people should buy handmade, such as your products, vs. buying mass-produced products from box stores?

Handmade unique and full of love. You can make thousands kazalosby identical products, but they will still be different.RSS6

What have you learned since opening your business that you wish you had known beforehand?

I learned a lot of new and interesting. I poiviliya new friends. My business does not allow me to stand still.

Any advice for those thinking about selling on Etsy?

Do not stop, go to your goal. If something does not work, then try again. Be optimistic. At ETSY have teams that will help.

When you’re not working, what do you like to do to unwind and have fun? Do you have any hobbies?        

My job – my hobby! Free time I spend with my family. I play different games with her son.  We go as a family on nature.

________

If you would like to be featured, please go to the CIJ Etsy Forum and fill out the questionnaire. Please note you must be a member of the CIJ Etsy team to be featured.

Leave a Reply

