#CIJCookieExchange – Four Way Fudge

Contributor post by Jessica of CrochetNature

Let’s Make Fudge – Recipe from Jessica of CrochetNature

Nanny's Fudge 02

1. What is your recipe?

“Four Way Fudge”
Recipe from Jessica – England

Ingredients:
1 jar marshmallow cream
1 1/2 cups organic sugar
2/3 cup (158 ml) evaporated milk (or organic almond milk)
1/4 tsp salt
12 oz (340 grams) semi-sweet chocolate pieces (Green & Blacks Organic – Yum!)
1 tsp vanilla
1/4 c (57 grams) organic butter

How to make the fudge:
Combine marshmallow cream, sugar, evaporated milk (or almond milk), butter and salt in a large saucepan.
Bring to a full all over boil, stirring constantly.
Continue to boil over moderate heat, stirring constantly for 5 minutes.
Remove from heat; Stir in semi-sweet chocolate pieces and vanilla; beat until smooth.
Turn into greased 8-inch square pan.
Chill in refrigerator until firm.
Cut into squares.

Makes approximately 2 1/8 lb.

Nanny's Fudge 03

2. What is it about this recipe that you love?

I love this recipe because it holds special memories, it’s really easy to make, and it tastes delicious! You’ll see in parentheses that it can be made dairy-free as well, which my son loved!

Nanny's Fudge 01

3. How did you learn to make this cookie?

I learned to make the recipe from my mother who learned it from her mother. Each year, I’ll pass on the special recipe to my own children, and the memories will continue to grow.

Nanny's Fudge 04

4. Please share a story or memory to go along with the cookie.

This is a very special family recipe from my Nanny’s collection of holiday recipes. She made it every Christmas when my mom was a little girl. My mom continued the tradition by making it with my sister and I every Christmas when we were young. I remember sneaking lots of bites when no one was looking! Even now, the tradition continues. When we get together at Christmas, one of us (my mom, sister, or I) usually makes the special fudge for our annual ornament exchange party. And just a few years ago, I began to make it for my own family (easily making it dairy free by using almond milk instead of evaporated milk when my son’s diet changed). Besides holding special memories, this fudge is absolutely delicious. It will melt in your mouth and make you want more…and more…and more! My mouth is watering just writing about it!

Crochet Nature

5. What are your social media sites?

www.facebook.com/crochetnature
twitter.com/crochetnature
instagram.com/crochetnature
pinterest.com/crochetnature/


One thought on “#CIJCookieExchange – Four Way Fudge

  1. Pingback: Memories Of A Lifetime – #CIJCookieExchange | EtsyChristmasInJuly

Leave a Reply

