Self Improvement Month – September

Contributor post by Alicia of AliciasFindings

September is a month with lots of changes, new beginnings and hopefully a great start to a new you!

There are many ways we can self improve whether it be physical, emotional or mentally.

Here at Team Christmas in July we wish to know how your craft has improved you and show a picture of one of your items that improved your skills.

Candy Frizzell of TrueEarthDesigns told me:

How my craft has improved is sourcing and the choosing of higher grade gemstones and working with different types of bails to make the Y necklace styles. My design style is mostly in the classic gallery with a mixture of tribal.

il_170x135.634018735_c79y

Valentina Caceres of JuguetesEloisa explained:

Every time I make one of my toys I think my craft improves. Also, learning of new tool to use has improve it a lot!. If I have to choose one item that has improved my craft it will possible be this one. This castle set has help me going on a next level of toys, allowing to experiment in size, colors, different shapes and adding something else, in this case the drawbridge. It was a real challenge, both doing the castle and the dragons!

il_170x135.647760176_bstz

Kristy Jo of KrystalKlarityBeads stated:

I came into this with no real experience so I know I have learned and improved. I have made changes in grade of materials, quality of our supplies that we use and the ones we sell. I think I have made the most improvement on expressing myself in classic, almost minimalist pieces like this. I also have improved on allowing myself to make what I feel and not always think it has to be like everyone elses’ to sell.

il_170x135.651590242_nxt9

Arlene of ThisandThatCrafter said:

Getting more into my upcycling… Trying to recreate instead of throw away…

Here are some of my up-cycled tags and ribbons….

I am going to start cutting strips of plain sheets and stamping them for the holidays… Will post some once I get them done.

il_170x135.585651617_le71

Walter Silva of WalterSilva mentioned:

Lately, I have been drawing a lot on deconstructed cardboard boxes with Sharpies.
I just draw and have fun… Now I am developing these doodles to the next level with Caran d’ache crayons and importing them into Photoshop and voila, very cool doodles on new items. Learning that a simple fun drawing can be developed with other materials is so rewarding. You can follow these steps on my instagram, where I post them.

Follow me on Instagram
instagram.com/waltersilva

il_170x135.652327892_gy2d

There is so much you can improve on both big and small…so start a Self Improvement Revolution!

One thought on “Self Improvement Month – September

Leave a Reply

