Deck The Halls with Christmas In July

Contributor post by Amy of BeadsAndThreadsbyAmy

Our shops are offering some great sales during the month of July. It is a great time to reel in the deals and prepare for the holidays before the hustle and bustle sets in. I asked our team to share some items for holiday decor, and was so happy with the response. Which one of these items will find a home for the holidays with you?  To view or purchase an item, or to see the shop’s other items, simply click on the photo!

1) Patricia and Rebecca from northandsouthshabby says:
For the Christmas season, my home decor style is white Christmas. Love incorporating silver and glittery white pieces with vintage items.

This Santa and reindeer figurine, started out as a kitsch holiday cast off at a thrift shop. The cute reindeer begged to be rescued! After several coats of chalk paint, sanding, waxing and a generous sprinkling of german glass glitter, the once sad figurine transformed into a piece perfect for a shabby white Christmas!

Santa and Reindeer share a song!

Santa and Reindeer share a song!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2) NeatoKeen from NeatoKeen says

Tea towels were often given as hostess gifts during the holiday season. This vintage linen towel is a particularly charming example. It’s adorable design was created by Hillary Knight, who illustrated the Eloise books. Artists often signed their designs on printed tea towels beginning in the 1950s. His signature is in the corner.

Adorable and useful holiday gift for the person who has everything!

Adorable and useful holiday gift for the person who has everything!

3) Elizabeth Wellburn from ElizabethLovesGlass says

Old Christmas light bulbs are great in crafts to create holiday decor items – I’ve seen them used as bowl fillers, on wreaths, garlands and coated with glitter as parcel decorations. There are tons of ideas on how to use these on Pinterest etc.

I found these ones in an old collection of family holiday decorations. Perfect time to destash.

I think these would look great in a clear vase with poinsettia blossoms!  What could you do with them?

I think these would look great in a clear vase with poinsettia blossoms! What could you do with them?

4) ren a from renphotographycouk says

For Christmas and all year round I have this retro looking winter landscape photo print. We get hardly any snow, and the only white frosty winter view I do have (apart from the freezer) is the winter photo prints I have on my wall. This is from Bregenzerwald, Austrian Alps, and the snow was fresh from the night before.

And all through the house not a creature was stirring...

And all through the house not a creature was stirring…

5) Elizabeth Berry from feesfusions says

I love making stained glass ‘snowflakes’ for the Christmas season and have them hanging on my windows. The bevels catch the light and reflect prisms throughout the rooms. I leave them hanging all year and in the ‘off’ season I think of them as ‘stars.’

A baby, a manger, a bright and shining star; A shepherd, an angel, three kings from afar; A Savior, a promise from heaven above -- The story of Christmas is filled with God's love.  -Anon

A baby, a manger, a bright and shining star; A shepherd, an angel, three kings from afar; A Savior, a promise from heaven above — The story of Christmas is filled with God’s love.
-Anon

6) Paula Rodriguez from BridgetsCollection says

When I decorate for the holidays, I love crystal, silver and gold – and a pop of color – simple and gorgeous! I would take this vase and fill it with silver and gold balls, place it on a table with sprigs of holiday greens and candles. The candle glow would reflect in the beautiful crystal, and make for a warm, wonderful environment. Ah… I just love the holidays.

I would love this on my holiday table filled with roses and poinsettias.  Lovely!

I would love this on my holiday table filled with roses and poinsettias. Lovely!

7) Raceytay from Raceytay says

These cookies are now a tradition in our family, and were in my husband’s before that for close to 50 years. They’re traditional Czech Christmas cookies, a shortbreadlike cookie with a currant jam in between.

They take me hours to make – mainly because I make hundreds of them to fill five tins for gifting – but they’re so worth it to see the smile on everyone’s faces, especially on those rare occasions when the extended family can’t be with us.

Nothing says Christmas like cookies in the oven!  May this photo art bring you holiday inspiration in your kitchen.

Nothing says Christmas like cookies in the oven! May this photo art bring you holiday inspiration in your kitchen.

8) Carola Bartz from CarolaBartz says

When I was a little girl, we had a set of Babushka dolls that always came out for our Christmas decoration. When I learned how to make Babushka inspired dolls in an online class, I started to create them as Christmas ornaments.

These dolls “inner life” is an old light bulb that is wrapped in paper clay and then decorated. These dolls can hang from a Christmas tree or mantelpiece or they can also stand by themselves, although not always completely straight, which gives them some extra charm.

We have an around the world tree in my husband's classroom (he is a Spanish and Italian teacher).  This would be perfect!

We have an around the world tree in my husband’s classroom (he is a Spanish and Italian teacher). This would be perfect!

9) Catherine Lee from LeeArt says
I have always had a love of roosters so when I found this pattern, I just had to paint it. It turns out it’s one of my best sellers for Christmas.

Perfect for living in the country...

Perfect for living in the country…

10) Sandy from MiladyCreations says

I believe the Christmas tree isn’t complete without a color coordinated tree skirt that flows with the Christmas decorating theme whether it be a modern animal print theme or something more traditional. It’s important to choose the correct size tree skirt in addition to the color and theme. This particular tree skirt is one of my favorites as I love the striped flow created along with the deer and squirrels in the print. This tree skirt was used in a full page photo feature in the Dec’2013 issue of Real Simple Magazine.

A tree skirt really does add flair and finish to your holiday home.  Why not make it handmade and heartfelt?

A tree skirt really does add flair and finish to your holiday home. Why not make it handmade and heartfelt?

11) Noel from MinkCouture says

I love vintage Christmas items, but they are often out of my budget. Luckily I was able to purchase a large lot of “new old stock” – vintage items that were never open or used. I decided to combine them with some vintage wooden spools and sewing ephemera and my line of “spoolies” was born.

Perfect for decorating your mantle or any other surface they are sure to add that little bit of vintage to your home for the holidays!

A charming miniature Santa!

A charming miniature Santa!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12) Santa Bags says

Looking for a fun way to organize your child’s gifts this holiday season?

Then make your child feel that Santa Claus delivered their gift straight from the North pole with this personalized burlap bag. It would also be a wonderful way to package a gift to a niece, nephew, grandchild, or family.

Love that this bag is personalized! What a special touch for that special someone!

Love that this is personalized! What a special touch for that special someone!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13) Brittany from BrittanysBest says

One of my earliest holiday memories was stringing cranberries and popcorn on a thread to make a holiday garland. I still love decorating with fresh fruits, flowers, evergreens and nuts. These cranberry red napkin rings are the perfect addition to a festive holiday tablescape.

Cranberry napkin rings add to this elegant holiday table setting.

Cranberry napkin rings add to this elegant holiday table setting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

14) Stella Jacoby from MoltenColor says

I love the rich colors of Christmas and this shade of cranberry is one of my favorites! The color was actually something I stumbled on. I was etching a pink ornament with a baby’s initials and the year, but the etching cream smeared. I didn’t want to throw the ornament away so I tried etching it all over, not realizing the pink would turn into this gorgeous burgundy!

I can imagine an entire Christmas tree filled with this lovely cranberry glass ornament.

I can imagine an entire Christmas tree filled with this lovely cranberry glass ornament.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15) Jennifer Lotfield from CaffeinatedPapercuts says

There is nothing I love more than a white Christmas, except perhaps for the look of sparkling glitter on a tree. However, when you have a husband who is TERRIFIED of glitter in all shapes and forms, you need to get a little creative with your holiday decorations. Well, what better way to get the shimmer & shine you want without the mess than to put the glitter on the INSIDE of the ornament! And believe me, these babies SPARKLE!

So sparkly and whimsical.

So sparkly and whimsical.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That Time Of Year

That time of year’s come ’round again,
So we wish you all the best.
The joy that comes from knowing you
Makes us feel that we’ve been blessed.

So we’ll share with you our feelings
At this special time of year:
May your holidays be a delight,
Filled with happiness and cheer.

Happy Holidays!

By Karl and Joanna Fuchs

5 thoughts on “Deck The Halls with Christmas In July

  1. Truly a stunning collection from the starting item redo of kitsch into modern and fresh to the creativity of the last shop owners’ solution to a glitterphobe! Major pit stop at the Hilary Knight designed towel — only a week ago I gave a new copy of “Eloise” to my niece for her birthday! And then there’s the rooster….All the shops contributed ideas and items that would make anyone’s Christmas more personal and their gift giving more special! Kudos to Amy for putting this post together!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

